We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet Retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Don't let the close proximity of this hotel to the airport sway you from staying here. This hotel is truly wonderful. I stayed at this hotel for a week on business and it was exactly what I was looking for. Clean, quiet and a very friendly and helpful staff! The suite was very nice, clean and spacious. Full kitchen and living room area are always a bonus. Perfect if you have a family. The free breakfast at the hotel every morning had plenty of choices and they even provide free dinner every night. Each night has a different food theme. You really can't go wrong for the price. It really has everything you need while being away from home. I highly recommend this hotel...you will not be disappointed.

The only reason why I did not give this hotel an excellent rating was because the gym at the hotel was small and the equipment was average and it was a little too hot in there for a gym. However this is minor and I'm sure the temperature can be adjusted.

Room Tip: Across the parking lot is a great Sports Bar called Moxi's. Be sure to visit it...great food an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jovana B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Residence Inn Toronto Airport.. We value your feedback and we are excited to welcome you back.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    65
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
34
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A quiet airport hotel suitable for extended stay and with all the in home conveniences! It was evidently run by friendly and cordial staff the moment we checked in. While we are near the airport but we were not bothered by the expected noise of the air traffic.
The suite is clean and comfortable and even a bag of microwave ready popcorn await! The bathroom is spotless and suitable for a bath if one wishes! A place we will likely visit again...did I mention that they serve a hot breakfast the next morning also?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Tsangs53,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again in the near future.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times now. Last expereince was very different than i remember - I could have been on a higher floor or maybe a different part of the hotel? Or maybe they have changed the flight path to be closer to the hotel? Either way, the plane noise was unbelievably loud on this stay - felt like the plane was flying directly over our room. Room is ok - probably lower end Residence Inn. Breakfast is typical. Oh and for the first time I epxerienced it, they now charge $10 a night for on-site parking. I mean seriously? You're the Residence inn - parking is everywhere. But gee thanks for the free welcome cookies because I am a silver elite member - how about you keep the cookies and bring back the free parking on-site? Seemed like a really odd way to juice the bill. I would have been happier paying a slightly higher rate then be taken for at extra $10 on parking as a separate charge

So all in all after probably about 15 nights at this property i'm on to the next one I guess...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear broncotraveller,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and it may have been a change in flight path at the airport during your stay. This experience very seldom happened base on the numerous feedback we received from other guests.

Our overnight parking fee is one of the lowest a traveler can find near Toronto airport and it is not included it on the room rate to provide all guests the opportunity to save when they do not require the parking facility.

We hope you reconsider staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport as we value your opinion.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were three ladies travelling on business. The room was perfect we had a table to sit at and read our cards and also enjoy a glass of wine. The two room two bathroom suite was perfect for the three of us. It was a great size and although we didn't use the kitchen it was a nice touch. We chose this hotel based on a conference we were attending at the congress centre. The weather was nice enough we walked back and forth. The staff were great and the breakfast and the free Wi-Fi and parking was an unbelievable bonus. Our only issue and we didn't realize to will we literally checking to ensure we had all our belongings that we found perhaps our room wasn't as clean as we thought....we found a dirty sock behind our bedroom door and a cell phone jack from the previous owner still plugged into the wall. We would definitely stay here next year when we attend again.

Room Tip: if your travelling with more then one person the suite was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear lovetorunallthetime,
We are glad that you plan to stay at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport again next year. Thank you for sharing your experience as this will help us improve our performance.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place never fails to disappoint....
I stay there anytime I can when I am in the area...
The rooms are clean, the amenities are perfect, the set up is exactly what you need when you are away from home.
The front desk staff are always ready to help make your stay perfect..
This is my favourite place to stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Jendaniels,
Thank you for making the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport your favorite place to stay.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
511 reviews 511 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Was layed over by Air Canada, the shuttle service "doesn't exist". We waited 45 minutes and finally decided on a cab. 21$ for 2 blocks... Room was basic but clean. The ameneties for someone spending a week on business are ok, as you have a kitchenette in the room. Plenty of good restaurants 5 minutes away is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Bonnydoon,
Thank you for your review. Our 24 hours / 7 days a week airport shuttle is on an on-call basis. By dialing our toll free # 1-888-798-2977 you will be connected to a Guest Service Agent who will inform you of the pick-up post / location and the approximate time that the shuttle driver will arrive. I regret to hear that the Airline representative was not able to advise you of this information.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport for one night. Having Gold Marriott rewards status I was upgraded to a wonderful two bedroom two bath suite, with a fireplace! The suite was so cozy and comfortable, sparkling clean, with a full kitchen, regular size stove and fridge, microwave, a small dining table, everything one could need. Beds were the nice Marriott ones, very comfortable, and the room was very quiet, didn't hear anything from neighbors even though there was a kids hockey team staying at the hotel.

When I arrived I was directed to the happy hour which happened to be BBQ night, so there were hot dogs, hamburgers, potato salad, pasta salad, all the dressings needed. The hot dogs were really good! There were also several juice selections in a machine, and there was beer and wine available for purchase (I think around 5$ each). The hotel has a schedule for happy nights posted on the fridge in the rooms, and I noticed other nights were Mexican themed, 'Tuned in' (don't know what that means), so the food is different every night. The happy hour is from 6pm to 7h30 pm from Monday to Thursday.
Breakfast was again very good, with scrambled eggs, potato pancakes, canadian bacon (not the regular one), pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, milk, coffee, etc and everyhting was good. The staff was friendly and polite, smiling and seemed genuinely caring. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Montreal_Traveller09,
Thank you for recommending the hotel and being a loyal Marriott Rewards member. We hope you will stay again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport next time you are in Toronto.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 17 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.