We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, exceptional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 142 hotels in Toronto
Appleton WI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great stay, exceptional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Very quiet hotel near the airport (as well as great restaurants). The staff were very friendly and helpful. In fact, I witnessed the front desk person, Lars, handle a customer issue with complete professionalism. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: The pool was closed for repairs, but the workout room was generic, but in working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Advancepsy,
Thank you for your kind comments. Lars was certainly elated by your impression. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Toronto.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    65
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
34
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for Business. Excellent front desk staff. Very pleasant and you could tell they are trained to greet you as you enter and leave the hotel. Very nice. Room was clean and Spacious with all the ameneties you would and could need.
Hall way carpet a tiny bit dirty and not really worth mentioning.
Bathroom clean.
Kitchen area very clean.
Breakfast was good, eggs so so. but ok.
Standard full breakfast.
Free newspaper nice touch.
I didn't have to pay the parking fee so I can't complain about that.
The gym, that is the downside to this hotel. I wanted to use the gym and did 1 day. The eliptical machine is a SAFETY HAZZARD. I sprained my ankle as soon as I got on it. The foot pedals are very loose and wobble side to side.
Adequate wieghts could have used double the wieght though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Gunth,
I am glad that you find the Residence Inn Toronto Airport an excellent value and stay. Our Front Desk team will be excited to read about your impression of their performance. On the other note, we are currently assessing the gym equipments of the hotel for possible upgrades. Thank you for your comments.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only stayed one night,before flying home.I could have stayed a month.Just like a nice one bedroom apt.Marble bathroom and lots of big and fluffy towels.Microwave,dishwasher,toaster and stove top burner,also a dish washer in the kitchen.Loved the huge comfortable bed.Airport shuttle included and nice restaurants across the street.Warm and cozy with a great view.

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear kat j,
I am glad you find the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport a perfect home away from home. It is our goal that every guest feel the same way. We even have free same-day grocery shopping service available if you ever decide to cook and do not have time to go to the grocery. We would love you to stay longer next time. Thank you for your comments.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is great value for money for an airport stopover or longstay. Further from the airport than the strip hotels but worth the drive. The rooms are large and come with a complete kitchen. Beds are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is included, however, I have never taken advantage of this. The staff are friendly and helpful. I think this hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Jaymars1,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A friend and I used our Marriott points from work travel to take our July vacation to Toronto and Montreal. We had a car for the drives between cities and a side trip to Ottawa, so we were able to stay out here for "cheaper" (it was points, after all) and more space vs. in Toronto by driving 5 minutes in to the train station each morning. Cheap parking and frequent trains made it easy to get into the city and back at night, and it did not have the airport-hotel drawbacks of noise; on the flip side, there's nothing interesting nearby or in walking distance, just bad chain restaurants.
For business travel/access to the airport, this seems convenient, and if you are looking to save a bit and will have a car, this is a very reasonable choice. Though we spent all of our time out of the hotel, it was clean, well maintained, and quiet. I'm not picky but I stay in a lot of hotels, and this is at least what I would expect from a Residence Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Hollykmarie,
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you were able to save on cost while staying here. Since I do not know your preferences, I will not mention the places that normally guests would go nearby and enjoy the experience. Definitely, downtown is where the main events and major tourist destinations are found. Fortunately, our hotel is not too far to downtown and public transportation is convenient and has frequent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Second time at this hotel for a hockey tournament and we'll be back next month too. Spacious rooms, some with full kitchens. Our two bedroom suite was ideal. The included breakfast leaves a little to be desired but it got us fed before we left for the rink. Pool and outdoor basketball court help keep the kids amused. Many restaurants within a kilometre and access to the 401 is a minute away.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear TowelboyOttawa - Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Normally, when service is poor I complain. Similarly, when it goes beyond my expectation, I commend. I would like to say that the experience here was superb! I was here for one full week, and I have absolutely no complaints.

Thank you so much folks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jammy 268,
You are welcome! We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
From: The Residence Inn Toronto Airport team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 17 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.