We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dineen Coffee Company

Dineen Coffee Company
140 Yonge St, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2L7, Canada
(416) 900-0949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 6,800 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was a sunny sunday morning. Enjoyed the Coffee and was able to have a meeting with a fellow traveller. Enjoyed the ambience and I did have a muffin. The looked too good to leave on the counter.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Love the floorings! And the vibes of the store is whimsical, it's great to see a coffeeshop that's unique it is now my new go-see! Latte was perfect, crema was and espresso was delish! It is quite lovely! Pastries are superb and The so-called baristas are fantastic and phenomenal! Thank you Dineen! Toronto has it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador City, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Open Early....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We found this little gem while walking to the Starbucks on King Street. We dropped in here, as it looked a little more homely and inviting than a starbucks. I think we were the first customers that morning. The cafe was empty, with two extremely friendly ladies working.

Excellent selection of pastries, and the coffee was so refreshing. We ended up staying and chatting with staff for a bit about the surrounding area.

Best part was how wary they open, when everything else around seemed lifeless!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“How a coffee shop should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Exploring downtown Toronto in the morning, Dineen's was one of the few places open early. The nice atmosphere is accentuated by the building's original vintage interior and attentive staff. Plenty of seating available as you sit down to enjoy Toronto's best tasting latte in a hearty porcelain mug! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very nice experience, great coffee, good pastry, yummy quiche, wonderful service, very clean with clean restrooms in a good location, all good. Lots of locals, tourist and lots of business people, seems to be the place to go for coffee in the financial district. Comfortable setting, we stayed and enjoyed our coffee, it was not too loud and was a pleasurable excellent experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dineen Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Dineen Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dineen Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.