We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stuff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth

Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth
550 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Ontario M4K 1P7, Canada
4164660400
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #219 of 6,796 Restaurants in Toronto
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

the pizza is great. loved it. this place is very good and good to not have just greek on the danforth

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great service, great value and FANTASTIC pizza in a wonderful, relaxed setting. The best pizza I have tried to date - highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Now my favourite spot on the Danforth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

the food is simple and flavourful. I love the arugala and pear salad and meatballs. We share a pizza and have tried several - all are good but we found the home made sauasage pizza a bit salty for our taste

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Neapolitan Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Perfect tasty crust and fresh toppings. Prosciutto and Arugula Pizza combination fantastic! The Libretto Margherita topped with bufala mozzarella, tomatoes, basil absolutely mouthwatering!!! A taste of Italy right on the Danforth! Worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“UNREAL food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

BEST pizza in the world. no joke. i am a pizza addict and this is by far the yummiest pizza i've had... always want more. wish it was a littler cheaper.
Also, you MUSTT try the tiramesu... AS GOOD AS the pizza, if not better... mouth watering

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.