We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel like home here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1030 Bathurst Street, Toronto, Ontario M5R 3G7, Canada (The Annex)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 122 Toronto B&B and Inns
Burlington, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You feel like home here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent two nights at The Rose Garden B&B. It is perfectly located in downtown Toronto, in a very nice area, and it is close to both subway lines (Dupont and Bathurst) Our room was big, spotless and really comfortable, and the bed was really comfortable too. The hostess, Lisa, is such a nice person. Her husband, Doug, was out of town. She was really friendly and we really enjoyed the conversations we had with her. Can't thank her enough for her hospitality!!!. Lisa cooked great and enormous breakfasts every morning with yogurt, fruits, eggs, bacon... Moreover, there is a kitchen, a dining-room, and a terrace for guests, which adds a great value to this B&B. We highly recommend this place to stay in Toronto.

Room Tip: There is apparently a room with an en suite, which some might want/enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent four nights at the Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast (we had room 1) and found the whole experience very positive. The room was large and well appointed and very comfortable with an ensuite bathroom. Doug and Lisa were perfect hosts - making available the kitchen and deck for an evening meal with our Toronto based son. Our son was able to join us for the great breakfasts on a couple of occasions for a nominal fee. We had free off street parking at no cost and the location was perfect with a 10 minute walk to both subway lines. The neighbourhood has lots of character and is centrally located close to downtown.

Overall great value and a great experience. We will be back.

Room Tip: We loved room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona Es
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Rose Garden B&B is perfectly located in downtown Toronto, in a very nice area (The Annex), and it is close to both subway lines (the yellow and the green one).Our room was big, spotless and really comfortable, and the bed was really comfortable too.The hosts, Doug and Lisa, are such nice people, really friendly and we really enjoyed the conversations we had with them. Can't thank them enough for their hospitality!!! Besides, Doug gave us a lot of information about what to see in the city. Lisa cooked great and enormous breakfasts every morning with yogurt, fruits, eggs, bacon... Moreover, there is a kitchen, a dining-room, and a terrace for guests which adds a great value to this B&B. After 4 weeks travelling in Canada, this is the best B&B we have been to and we highly recommend this place to stay in Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Classic home, great location, warm and helpful owners, breakfast just the way we like, parking included... Plus the deck out back .. We will be back! Easy walk to subway, parks, shops, and especially to our grandson's house

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rose Garden B & B is perfect for anyone wanting to be in a downtown Toronto neighbourhood. Cafés, bookstores, restaurants, and a lovely park with a fabulous playground are located within walking distance, and galleries or shopping are a quick easy transit ride away. Use of a kitchen and outdoor patio are fantastic. They have a spa, so next time I'll take time to book a treatment. This is an excellent B & B for a solo traveller, and it's cozy with friendly hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doughart, Owner at Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. It was a pleasure having you stay here. By the way, we just installed a sauna too, so next time you're back, enjoy a relaxing sauna (no charge) or massage or facial treatment. The roses are starting to bloom, and Toronto is coming alive in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1030 Bathurst Street, Toronto, Ontario M5R 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > The Annex
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast is a friendly guest set in the surroundings of an elegant century home. Like Toronto, we are culturally diverse, offering services in English, French and Mandarin. The cozy bed & breakfast is located in Toronto, a short walk to 2 subway stations, and within walking distance of Casa Loma, and the variety of shops on Bloor St and Mirvish Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.