We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House of Moments

House of Moments
386 Carlaw Avenue, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
+1 416-901-6003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #762 of 6,781 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: RESTAURANT, GALLERY, LOUNGE, EVENTS SPACE, ART SPACE, WEDDING VENUE, BIRTHDAY PARTY House of Moments is a creative space that goes beyond showcasing thriving artists. We are Toronto's only art oriented venue that features a sensational delicate Eastern Fusion Cuisine. Take the time to relax and unwind among our cultured Moments Lounge.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

House of Moment offers a warm and welcoming experience. It's like having a mini getaway experience out of the concrete jungle to a mellow "Far East" corner of our world. Surrounded by its uniqe decor you are taken centuries in the past, to a place you wished you had belonged to, a feeling of almost being out if your time. The cuisine is a fantastic cross cultural experience which I had never experienced in Toronto. I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant for my date :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I took my potential girl friend to house of moments on Friday. She love the decoration and the art work.
We ordered shrimp tempura and some sushi rolls, they are very delicious. The music and Ancient Doors made us relax, and we a very long, nice, deep conversation. The server is quiet helpful, but a little bit slow.
We will come back again for sure, or me with another girl.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The house of moments is a restaurant situated inside an art gallery.
We walked around looking at the art on the walls (which we are told are changed every month) while drinking martinis. Very civilised.

The food is exceptional. Don't be fooled by the small amounts, you will not feel cheated I can promise you. The dining area is one large room (because it is a gallery) but drapes are strategically placed so each table feels they have their own intimate room.

There is also a bar, DK and a dance area. The music is modern and loud which may put some people off, but if your looking for a high quality fun night this venue is hard to beat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Sushi & Lobster Tempura !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had my most memorable experience -- had my birthday party! The fusion of music, arts and exotic foods equaled one of the finest experiences this city has to offer. I would highly suggest it to everyone and it is also a great venue for a romantic date!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Experience of Asia food in a cool ambiente”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

During a 4 day stay in Toronto we discovered this cool restaurant about 15 minutes outside of the center. Located in an old factory the combined an art gallery with antique Asian / Indian doors a.s.o. - and you sit with big space between table and table in mid of all that. A very cool ambiente. They serve great food (I recommend the Japense Suhsis) - just the service was a little slow during our visit. But a great experience I never discovered at any other place of this world - it is really worth to go there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Moments also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to House of Moments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House of Moments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.