We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Station

Richmond Station
1 Richmond St. West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 3W4, Canada
+1 647-748-1444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6,995 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Richmond Station is a stopping place, a bustling neighbourhood restaurant in the downtown core. We are committed to delicious food and excellent hospitality.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I ended up here on a Friday afternoon. We flew in from NYC and the hotel suggested we walk over as we had not eaten. I had a beet salad, one of the most delicious salads I have tasted...truly a taste sensation. My husband had oysters which were so fresh and well presented. Our server was delightful, sharing information about Toronto and even getting her iPad for us to look up a location of another restaurant she said we should try! We loved it and hope to return to this gem in the financial district.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    128
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lunch - Dinner - Lunch - Dinner - Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Yes it really is that good, the title highlights my dining at Richmond Station back to back a few weeks ago as I visited from Vancouver. The dishes coming out of the youthful, enthusiastic kitchen are the most tasty and inventive I have come across in almost two decades of Toronto dining. The wait staff are nothing other than charming and totally engaged in their efforts to ensure you have a wonderful experience. Do not hesitate, not for a moment, visit and enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The food was really all that....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

and some! Got together with good friends for a quick bite and thoroughly enjoyed our server as much as the food. We had heard a tonne about RS and wasn't sure if it could live up to our expectations. Food was presented hot and was amazing. Would definately go back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and we loved the unique spin on the food. My chicken was roasted to perfection and then a drizzled with a delightful spicy sauce.

My girlfriend had a pasta dish and thoroughly enjoyed it too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Inventive Food, Great Preparation, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

While visiting Toronto for a fun weekend, we had dinner at Richmond Station with friends. The menu is incredibly interesting, filled with ingredients carefully raised or chosen by the restaurant. The server was professional, friendly and incredibly knowledgeable about the menu items and their associated details. Most important, the food was fabulous: interesting, perfectly prepared, beautifully presented. This was one of the better meals we have had anywhere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richmond Station also viewed

 

Been to Richmond Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.