We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread Cafe

Panera Bread Cafe
197 North Queen Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,653 of 6,800 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

After eating at American locations we found this portions smaller and not worth the $. Two slices French bread, tomatoes onion and lettuce with 2 slices turkey $8.69. Better selection at subway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“not like American Panera-breads”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have been to many locations of Panera Bread in the various states. When I lived there, it was my fav place to go 2-3 times a week. This Panera Bread misses the mark by a big distance. The quality of the food is lower, the portions are smaller, and the prices higher by 30%. Maybe if I had not seen the real thing I would be okay with this, but I couldn't go to this place again. Once was enough.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Um, no.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This place looks great from the outside, but inside, they literally crammed in as many tables and chairs as possible to fit people. Chairs are uncomfortable, food is waaaay to overpriced for what you get. The cashiers were pretty bad, not helpful at all. Servers are great though! Won't be back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went to PBC on Queensway after they opend.Just had Coffe and a Cinnamon-Bun.Wich was very doughy,just a big blob of something.I gave it another try for lunch.Salad,Sandwich and Iced Tea.Salad was soggy,Sandwichbread doughy and too much bread,Tea was so sweet I could only take 2 sipps of it.Did not eat Lunch,got up and left.Did not complain-cause it would not have been pretty!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as US Panera's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Food here is ok but portions and quality are not as good as USA locations. Might be a supply issues or training issue but currently is rather average.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.