We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great personalized photo tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LiveToronto Walking Tours

LiveToronto Walking Tours
Osgoode Hall | 130 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2C2, Canada
+1 647-637-0832
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These private photography sessions take the chore (and mistakes) out of documenting your visit to Toronto. With a professional photographer dedicated to capturing your every camera-ready move, you'll enjoy each moment instead of scrambling for the photo. You might...maybe...miss asking strangers to take your photo or those charming pictures of your arm with half of an overexposed face. With this experience, you'll get 50 fully-edited digital photos - plenty of perfection for posting, framing and subtly bragging out. Be snapped at famous landmarks, get couple-time that you'll remember, re-enact your favourite sports moments, or step back into Toronto's past.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great personalized photo tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was a wonderful and informative tour. Dustin was so friendly and personalized the tour so that we could see the things we were interested in. We loved hearing the history and interesting facts about Toronto. I am glad we did this tour early in our trip for the overview and his advice on things to do and places to go. And it was fun to receive the photos sent to us the same night. They are a great memento of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ajax
1 review
“Great personal walking tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great time touring the city with Dustin, who was able to point out features that, after living in/near Toronto our whole lives, we never noticed. Dustin is great at finding secluded spots in very populated areas, which makes for great photo ops. The pictures we got back (within hours of the tour) were beautiful! Definitely an amazing value for the price of the tour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Personal tour guide & photographer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Dustin gave us a great introduction to Toronto, and helped us maximise our limited time there. The tour really was tailored to our interests, and it was great hearing those little details about locations that we otherwise would never have noticed. Was also great to get a bunch of nice photos without the hassle of asking strangers to take a pic with mediocre results. Dustin was also really helpful recommending further things for us to do, and even with our trip to Niagara Falls saving us a heap of hassle and money. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing even for Toronto natives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

As Toronto natives I was a little skeptical about a walking tour of Toronto, but it was incredible and informative. Dustin is very knowledgable and extremely personable. The photos are a great memory to have and we love them because it had both myself and my boyfriend in them, where as normally it's one or the other when we are travelling. It was a wonderful and fun evening with amazing photos to remember it by.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Owner at LiveToronto Walking Tours, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Laura B,

Thank you very much for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and recommendation for the private tours! We hope your review will help others have the opportunity to experience what we have worked so hard towards!

The Date Night tour that we customized for you and your boyfriend was built to be an incredibly magical experience! Thanks for the amazing conversation and please keep in touch!

Best regards,
Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and interesting walking tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I am glad my brother and I undertook this tour with Dustin. Dustin is a fantastic tour guide and a photographer. He was very attentive and made sure we saw everything that interested us.
Before our tour, Dustin asked us our interests and what we wanted to see and he made sure the tour included our interests. He made sure we were comfortable.
He made the tour interesting with his thorough knowledge of the city, the hidden gems of Toronto and its history of buildings/people/etc.
For any visitor to Toronto, this walking tour with Dustin should be a "Must Do" on your list.
Thanks Dustin for making our visit to Toronto a wonderful experience. - Nayan and Rahul Patel

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Owner at LiveToronto Walking Tours, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Nayan P!

Thank you very much for your review. Saying that LiveToronto is a "Must Do" was a huge compliment!

We appreciate your feedback and recommendation for the private tours! We hope your review will help others have the opportunity to experience what we have worked so hard towards!

It was completely my pleasure to have had the chance to take you and your brother out on a customized tour. Looking back on the experience, it was a very memorable tour!

I hope that the rest of your vacation was as memorable as the tour, and that when you come back across the pond to Toronto you'll keep LiveToronto in mind!

Best regards,
Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LiveToronto Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to LiveToronto Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LiveToronto Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.