We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Bar And Wonderful Beer Selection! Great With Kids!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Astors St Lawrence Market

Jack Astors St Lawrence Market
73 Front Street East Toronto, | St. Lawrence, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
+1 416-603-8509
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #923 of 6,995 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Whippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar And Wonderful Beer Selection! Great With Kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Went To Jack Astors In Between Hockey Games at A Youth Hockey Tournament. Had A Great Lunch, Kids Enjoyed Watching Games On The Televisions And The Adults Enjoyed A Couple Of Beers. Overall The Food Is Very Good And The Servers And Bartenders Were Very friendly. When We Are In Toronto Again In A Few Weeks We Will Be Visiting Jack Astors Again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than Real Sports”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

So all the hoopla over real sports is not that great, yes its got tons of TV's, good looking wait staff and great food. But the down fall is it is nearly impossible to walk up and get a table, and get a decent service. On the other hand, just a few blocks away is Jacks, its new and I swear it was modeled after Real Sports. It is smaller, but has a huge screen for watching the game, and the waitresses are not sore on the eyes either. The food is delish, wings especially good, and the pastas are very good, pretty much all the food is delish. All made fresh, its not frozen food, the chicken fingers are amazing, hand made. Beer always cold and tons of choices. I have been here many times since it opened and the service has always been great and never had a problem getting a table with a good view of the big screen for the hockey game.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We turned up to Jack Astor's in St Lawrence on our first night in Toronto and it was a great wake-me-up restaurant! We were seated promptly and the staff were very attentive throughout our meal, good choice of food on the menu and delicious homemade lemonade! Don't go here if you want a quiet romantic night, but great to grab some food and drink in a bar atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, and just fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We got into town this afternoon and we were looking for a good late lunch/early dinner. We walked up and were seated immediately. A very attentive and fun crew served us, and they couldn't have been more gracious. We had the fish and chips and the chicken strips. Both were served very hot and fresh not to mention tasty! Beverage refill was frequent and they cleared our plates quickly so we could chat. I've yet to visit a Jack's that I didn't enjoy. Well done, guys!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere with friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We sat at the bar. The service was quick. The bartenders were very friendly. The chicken quesadilla was great! The drinks were delicious. We tried the Canadian beer with citrus slushy and an extra shot of citrus vodka. The bartender recommended it. It was really good! Great place to end the night. We didn't wanna leave.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Astors St Lawrence Market also viewed

 

Been to Jack Astors St Lawrence Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Astors St Lawrence Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.