We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great show, ordinary meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Toronto

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Toronto
10 Dufferin Street | Exhibition Place, Toronto, Ontario M6K 3C3, Canada
888-935-6878
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book Now
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
toronto
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“great show, ordinary meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Went with our 9 year old grandaughter and we all thoroughly enjoyed the show, well rehearsed and well executed.
Food was basic but did the trick.
They do keep you for some time in the gift shop, but overall a fun evening.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    223
    74
    20
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I came her during my anniversary weekend with my boyfriend. He had been here as a child butit was my first time going. I wasn't quite sure exacly what to expect but we both had a blast.
We were able to find online coupons to get our admission 50% off.
They advise you to come an hour early. I'm not entirely sure why, unless you have purchased a bigger package with pictures or "knighting" and whatnot. They just want you to buy things from their giftshop, which is fine if you are planning to anyways but young adults like us were not really interested. I did end up buying a massive and collectable beer glass though. I was shocked by how dull the bartender was. I was trying to joke around with her about its size but I didn't even receieve a smile. I found that odd. Other than that the service was good.
The performances during the show were great. I loved every second of it. It was enjoyable for both children and adults.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful place for action lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've been a regular visitor for 16+ years, and I enjoy myself everytime!! The food is great, the servers and performers are great, and if you have kids, they will love it too!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“More fun than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was a lot of fun and the food was better than I expected. Don't waste money on the flashing light wands, etc. They aren't worth the few dollars that you spend.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food & Medieval Tournemants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you would like to watch Medieval Jousting, which is between two horsemen using lances, while enjoying really good food, then this is the right place for you!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Toronto also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.