We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre to your Saves list
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Victoria Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8 , Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Your Holiday Escape
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Mississauga Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay here. Purchased the shoppers package, arrived for early check in, room was not yet available so we got upgraded to a suite!! wooo hooo!! Suite was nice and big, bed cozy and even had choc covered strawberries waiting for us ;-) Was very very nice. Purpose of our visit was that we were going to see Wizard of Oz and the theatre was steps away. Walked around downtown -again I stress, location location location. Steps from Eaton Centre and Dundas Square. So much to see. Jeff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Thanx for a great night!

Room Tip: Only parking available is valet, just drive up to front of hotel and someone will come out and get y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear onebzyldy, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor about on your recent stay to the Pantages Hotel. I am thrilled that you found the suite comfortable and that you enjoyed the strawberries. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pantages Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    188
    67
    52
    65
See reviews for
39
190
42
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed for two evenings while in Toronto attending a conference. Room was nicely appointed and enjoying the option a tiled shower stall or tub. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Great location. All hotel employees were extremely professional and aimed to please. Wond in particular made my car service reservation back to the airport and was quite pleasant and always had a smile!

Wish I had more time to enjoy the bar next to the lobby!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Susan. Thank you for posting a review and the compliments regarding the level of service our colleagues delivered during your stay whilst attending the conference. I am very happy to hear that you found the room to your liking and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Toronto. Sincerely, Ragnar Pedersen. General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Some rooms described as "SUITES" were far from it. No living room, kitchenette, or something as simple as a dresser/drawer (which can be found in a cheap motel). It was very pricey for a regular hotel room. The only perk is the location. I would suggest checking your bill because it's going to contain some extra charges that add up. Below is a detail description of my stay:

As someone that travels very often, I was very disappointed with my stay at the Pantages hotel. I cannot begin to describe my anger and regret for staying at this hotel. Never have I stayed in a room that was considered a "suite" that was in such subpar condition and had no features of what most would consider a suite. The rooms were nothing like the pictures which leaves a feeling of being taken advantaged of. The only positive about this hotel was it's location and the valet, Ricky. My stay included two rooms for two couples. The other room was worse than mine- with a dirty bathroom, and the size of a regular hotel room. This was after we were given a "free upgrade" and then later charged for it. I lack the proper words to even describe the feelings my group shared about staying at this hotel. A $1000 stay became an $1300 stay and there were no room services or extra amenities ordered (except for 3 day parking). In the end, paying that much money (may not be a lot to you but is for me) for a regular hotel room that was labeled a suite is outright outrageous. I believe that when you see a hotel in pictures it should be realistically close to the actual product and unfortunately that was far from the truth at this hotel. I can only reiterate my distaste for this place during my stay and do not have any plans on staying there again. Sadly, in such a beautiful city and ideal location our stay at the Pantages hotel ruined our trip. It frustrates me to even write this review which I feel will probably fall on deaf ears and be met with no appropriate response. I will never stay at this or any Skyline resort nor recommend it in the future. I thank you for giving me the opportunity to describe the stay of not only one individual but four individuals that share the same experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear RLP0705, Thank you for posting a review. I sincerely apologise for the experience you had during your recent stay at the hotel with your family. I apologise that the rooms were not up to your expectation, had you been given a room on another floor you would have had a kitchenette. I have shared your review with our Director of Housekeeping regarding the cleanliness issues. The issues with your bill have been reviewed with the front desk. I can assure that I take all customer concerns very seriously, and as a result I tried calling you on Tuesday the June 5th and on one other occasion as I felt it was important that I speak with you personally. I will try contacting you directly over the weekend so I may apologise to you personally and discuss your concerns. Thank for your comments about Ricky. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just stayed one evening but found it very eclectic indeed. Suite was very well appointed, lots of extras, very comfortable and very clean. Would definietly stay again. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, not over bearing at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear amtilli, Thank you for taking the time to post a great review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Pantages Hotel. I appreciate the positive comments about the employees and that you found the room very clean. I have shared your comments with the Team. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay; I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pantages Hotel on your next visit to Toronto. Sincerely, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed 1 night at the Pantages. Good room. Had a great view of downtown and walking distance from pubs, entertainment and shopping. Close to good restaurants and nightlife. We also liked the old style diner for breakfast around the corner.

Room Tip: Book your room with airline travel ticket to get discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear AnnTomMontreal, Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to the Pantages Hotel, Toronto. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Toronto. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pantages Hotel on your next visit to Toronto. Sincerely, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pantages when it was newly remodeled. It was everything I wanted in a hotel from location to decor. The continental breakfast was gourmet pastries and coffee. We enjoyed that as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear mmkshopoholic, Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to the Pantages Hotel, Toronto. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the newly decorated room and that you enjoyed the breakfast.I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pantages Hotel on your next visit to Toronto. Sincerely, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the Pantages. We had 1 issue that was expertly dealt with and we were satisfied with the result. This is a 'boutique' hotel that is somewhat older but very nice. It's very well located around the corner from the Eaton center and Massey Hall and a few other attractions. I've rated this hotel based on their response to an issue. Too many times I have been given the run around - not all issues can be prevented but they can be measured by the actions taken by Management. Further information to the room - a basic room was very room and ours had a kitchenette (we didn't ask for this). Modern touches with laminate flooring and styling. I would recommend.

Room Tip: I didn't request any type of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear La Bionda: Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to the Pantages Hotel, Toronto. I am very pleased that the team was able resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We value each and every guest interaction and comment, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while in Toronto. We are pleased that you found the Pantages Hotel a great place to stay and location suited your needs. ; I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pantages Hotel on your next visit to Toronto. Sincerely, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Address: 200 Victoria Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Toronto, Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre offers style and luxury while pairing contemporary design with modern architecture and personalized service. This stylish boutique hotel includes a full service spa, exclusive meetings and events floor, martini bar & lounge with weekly live jazz. Our 90 well appointed suites are loaded with amenities that cater to short and long term stays and leave you wanting for nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.