We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodation, once again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Seaton Dream B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added A Seaton Dream B & B to your Saves list
A Seaton Dream B & B
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   243 Seaton Street | Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2T5 , Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 122 Toronto B&B and Inns
Ottawa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation, once again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

It is always a happy dream to stay at the Seaton Dream. Jamie is a most accomodating host who will take care of any situation - meal preferences, room, directions to attractions, restaurant advisory. We have stayed here often and have never been disappointed with our accomodations or the friendliness of Jamie and Alan. Cheers, gentlemen, we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
66
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Inn was warm, friendly and comfortable. Host Jamie was most welcoming and helpful with information about the neighborhood, places to see, etc.

Room Tip: West wing was comfortable; bathroom luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was our second time at A Seaton Dream and three years after our previous stay, we were delighted to see that everything was wonderfully the same. A Seaton Dream is truly "a home away from home". Jamie and Alan could not be more welcoming, charming hosts, and will go way out of their way to help with whatever you may need. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, the breakfasts hearty and delicious. The location is another bonus -with a transport pass you can get anywhere easily. This is truly our must-stay place for Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We received a warm welcome even though our plane was late arriving and from then on, we were looked after and made to feel at home and did not feel like strangers but friends. The room (with the balcony) was lovely and relaxing. Hearing the sound of the wind chimes in the back garden and the water feature trickling away enhanced this.
The public transport is very close and a 15 min walk takes you to Dundas Square which is a hive of activity and the shopping mall (Eaton Centre). From here you can access the tourist buses and buses, streetcars and metro. Despite the closeness of this Seaton Avenue is a peaceful, tree-lined street in a residential area, so you feel less like a tourist and more like a visitor. Breakfasts were a highlight of the day, each one a work of art and cooked and served to a high standard by Jamie who is an excellent host, warm and caring - nothing was too much trouble even my husband's quirky food dislikes. It was especially sad to say goodbye to him on our last day. Everything was clean and very tidy. I would highly recommend this establishment - much better than an impersonal hotel where you are just a number!

Room Tip: The balcony room gets the sun in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I had a hard time finding a hotel for the first weekend in March, and was SUPER lucky to find "A seaton dream" as an option. How lucky I was.
Jamie and Alan are terrific people; their home couldn't be cleaner, the french- victorian rooms are precious with a touch of contemporary fine taste. I travel on business globally at least once a month, it was fantastic to enjoy Jamie's home made breakfast.
Jamie and Alan go above and beyond to make their guests feel like they are home. The last night I stayed in Toronto they treated me with a nice bottle of Argentinean wine and a great conversation. Again they are outsanding nice people.
I can't wait to go back. I used to stay at The Drake, those days are gone, I won't stay anywheres else but at "A Seaton Dream" with my new friends Alan and Jamie.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

A Seaton Dream was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. Not knowing what to expect, we were optimistic about our stay. Easy to locate downtown Toronto and close to the TTC we had no problem finding our way around. Jamie & Alan were great hosts! They made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel very welcome. Not only was our room quiet, clean and fully equipped with high speed internet, cable television and a beautiful shower, the breakfast in the morning was outstanding! I would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks again guys for the top notch service!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

If you're looking for an alternative to a stuffy hotel room than this is it! The Seaton Dream B&B was quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. The hosts were warm and inviting and accommodated all of our needs and offered helpful advice and assistance. They gave us maps and tips on things to see and do in the city. The complimentary breakfast was better and healthier than any hotel restaurant could've offered.

The room was cozy and clean. The in-suite bathroom was beautiful and very clean!

We will definitely come back to the Seaton Dream B&B next time we need accommodations in Toronto.

Jenn and Mark (Ottawa)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Seaton Dream B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Seaton Dream B & B

Address: 243 Seaton Street | Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2T5 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Seaton Dream B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private bathrooms for all! Experience casual elegance in downtown Toronto. We have carefully planned the decor of our bed and breakfast, which was completely renovated in 2007, to ensure you instantly feel relaxed and comfortable. Whether you are enjoying the garden patio, rejuvenating yourself in the sauna, drifting off to sleep on our new mattresses, or savoring a delicious hot breakfast, we look forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your A Seaton Dream B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Seaton Dream B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.