We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanking clean and excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stay Inn to your Saves list
Stay Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Evans Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Spanking clean and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A modest but well maintained hotel that offers exceptional value, probably best value in the west end. Consistently clean,comfortable beds and nice attention to detail to make your stay pleasant. Very safe location. While there is little to do within walking distance, its a very short drive to shopping centre, humber college, cineplex and lake. Complementary breakfast nice touch.

Room Tip: Request a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We're very pleased to see you've enjoyed your stay at Stay Inn. We look forward to serving you anytime your travel plans bring you back in town. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
30
41
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is located nicely outside the downtown within a few minutes drive to many popular locations. The staff is very friendly and after a few stays they treat you like a very valued customer. We were pleased when we were offered a discount price when we mentioned a referral. The breakfast was what we expected and the atmosphere was friendly.

Room Tip: It is far enough off the road so noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate the time you've taken to submit your experience on Trip Advisor. Very pleased to hear you've found our staff helpful and delighful. Thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

You are right in the middle of everything. I was here for 9 days while moving my daughter into a local college. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. They serve breakfast every morning, have in room fridges, blowdryers, ironing boards, and movies. The breakfast is really good. Just like what I'm used to in California. I felt right at home here, totally safe! Oh, and someone bakes these amazing cookies in the afternoon! I plan on staying at the Stay Inn again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage the lower floors are better because you can move them in through the sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Stay Inn. It was wonderful having you here for the 9 days. When staying anywhere for this long, it's quite important you feel comfortable and safe. And we are happy to see you were. I'm sure you will be back to visit your daughter and we'd love to see you again. Whether or not you are staying, feel free to drop by for some cookies and coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequannock, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is great if you want to stay in Toronto but you don't want to pay a fortune. They have every thing you need. The rooms were comfortable. The hotel is pretty small. it really isn't that far away from downtown. Definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Go with a suite if you are travel with 2 people. Those rooms have a sofa in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Mr. Matthew, thank you for posting your feed back on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We visited Toronto for vacation, and chose Stay Inn for 4 nights b/c of good reviews and parking lot. It's about a 20 minute drive into Toronto, which I found to be quite parking friendly, with a few $5 lots if you look hard.

Staff was friendly at the Stay Inn. We only made it to 1 breakfast, so can't say too much about that, but the hot water and tea (from Ontario in flavors like raspberry, green tea, honey lemon, etc) was available 24 hours, so I enjoyed that.

Very clean place. Plentiful soap / lotion / conditioner in large dispensers and had pleasant fragrance.

Wi-fi was free, with a great connection!

T.V was a large flat screen.

Hairdryers, iron and board, and mini-fridge included in room.

Safe is located outside at the front desk.

Microwave is in the dining area.

2 little parakeets hang out behind the front desk.

Stay Inn: If you were to make 2 improvements, here's what we would love to see:
1) new carpets - something very musty about the room upon entering...might be the carpets.
2) new beds - they are on their last years
everything else was great!.
We would definitely recommend this place to friends staying in toronto with a car.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. They each have a sliding door that leads directly to the parking lot for easy un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. Any kind of feedback is always appreciated. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This ones one of the nicest motels I have stayed in the last year, from someone that travel as much as 30 weeks a year that is something to crow about! A friendly staff, well kept grounds, building and rooms, very nice breakfast and secure surroundings.

Room Tip: non smokers choose a second floor room if you don't mind using stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto. Very pleased to read your feedback. We try our very best to make sure both inside and outside the property are well kept and nicely maintained. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury, ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Room was roomy and well priced, only 105cdn, Clean , pleasant staff. The breakfast was excellent and free, but the breakfast room was a little small. I will stay here again as it is away from the hustle bustle of Dtwn traffic and the parking is free.. Only 10 min by carride to Spadina..

Room Tip: no elevator, but stairs are only one flight..and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Address: 560 Evans Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to STAY INN. Our location is unbeatable — easily accessible to public transit and seconds away from major highways, Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, Restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Breakfast Buffet• Movies• High-Speed and WIFI• 24/7 Coffee & Tea Service• Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stay Hotel Etobicoke
Stay Hotel Etobicoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.