We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hote;” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stay Inn to your Saves list
Stay Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Evans Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“great hote;”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

we had a great stay. very clean, customer service was awesome, lots to chose from the breakfast room. The only complain is no coffee machine in the rooms wich would be nice to have in the mornings so we can relax before starting our day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Lorraine, appreciate the feedback. I also wish we had coffee makers in our rooms. However, we do have a coffee and tea station (always fresh) 24/7 in our lobby area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    67
    11
    1
    7
See reviews for
33
42
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times and have always found it clean and comfortable.
The first thing I do when I check in to any hotel room is observe how clean it looks and smells and I've never been disappointed.

It's rated a 2-star hotel because it lacks the amenities of a 3-star hotel (gym, pool, etc) and It costs roughly $105 CDN per night.

I recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a decent place to stay on a budget.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor handicapped-access rooms. Paper-thin walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your many visits to our hotel and for taking your time to submit your views on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you soon and wish you a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I am satisfied with this hotel. You get what you pay for. That is a clean room, thanks to the housekeeping, and its favorable location which is nearby pearson international airport. The breakfast is poor. Surely there is coffee and tea, but besides some muffins, milk and cereal there isn't real variety. Recommended for persons who want to stay a day or two.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
It is always great to view our guests feedback. We thank you again for staying with us. You had mentioned the breakfast was unpleasant. I'm not sure what time you had come down for breakfast but we have lots of variety; scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages, hot waffles, fruits, yogurts, assorted cereals, oatmeal & breads, pastries, juices etc.
I will definately share this with the team as we may have failed to share this information with you. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. On arrival, there's plenty of parking, though if you're late you might have to take a spot in the back. Check-in went smoothly. The carpets in the halls are a bit worn but I've seen far worse. The rooms, however, were great! The beds are ample-sized and comfortable, with three fantastic thick pillows upon them. Linens and bedcovers clean and undamaged. The room has an LCD TV, a table for your computer or writing, a sofa and a coffee table sort of thing. My room had a nice clean fridge but no microwave. The wireless internet signal was strong. The bathroom was immaculate. As some reviewers have noted, there are these odd soap dispenser things above the sink and in the showers, but they serve their purpose and keep the business from filling the landfills with 99% unused soap bars. They do provide a facial soap bar if you want to use that instead. I was there for three nights and it was quiet except for one night, when people in the next room were running their TV kind of loud. The walls are a bit thin it seems. There's a guest laundry but only a single washer and dryer so you might need to wait to get in. $4CDN total for a wash and a dry. The only thing that I disliked, aside from the "thin-walled-noise" night (which subsided by 11pm) was that the desk staff were kind of wooden and not especially welcoming. They did their job thoroughly, but in an "I'm just doing my job" way, not especially friendly like in the 3.5+ star hotels. I slept in every day so did not get to sample the breakfast, which, as others have noted, is served in a fairly small area and only until 9:30. Really the breakfast should be available later, at least until 10:30, for those mesmerized by those aforementioned soft pillows. Note that if you want a late checkout, they'll charge you (not sure how much) for anything past 12pm. A final note: the housekeeping staff did a great job, whenever I came back to the room from a day out, it was all made up and sparkling again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here for the weekend, had a great stay. Friendly staff, clean, free wifi, and quiet. Not overly fancy - no pool or gym or anything but excellent value for the money, perfect for what we needed it for, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking time to submit your experience. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to have you back real soon. Thank you again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I go to Toronto often for medical treatment at St Joseph's on the Queensway. I always want to find a low-priced hotel as close as possible and the few hotels in close proximity to St. Joe's are not very nice. I came across the Stay Inn online by accident and seeing it was perfectly located for my needs, I decided to give it a try. And I am very glad I did. This family-run motel has VERY helpful and friendly staff, the king size bed was truly comfortable, the pillows are big and soft, and the room is spacious and easy to cool down or heat. The grounds and hotel are extremely clean, inside and out. Easy access to the hospital, major highways, and downtown, as well as the many good restaurants and unique stores on the Queensway and in the area. One suggestion regarding an improvement would be to add another computer and put them in a place where privacy is assured. There's only one and you have to stand up to use it. Not very private or comfortable. Maybe consider moving the vending machines? It's very easy to give this hotel a five out of five and I will be returning.

Room Tip: I was upstairs and about three rooms from the central entrance and heard very little noise if any. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hidden Gem? Thank you very much, your business, support and interest for the Stay Inn is greatly appreciated:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised to find this gem in Etobicoke, close to family we were visiting. It's not super luxurious. It does not have a swimming pool or an elevator (2 storey) What it is: very clean, quiet, comfortable beds, good amenities, and a full breakfast in the morning! And best of all- reasonably priced! Was delighted to discover that great shopping at Sherway Gardens was less than 5 minutes away (hubby slightly less enthusiastic!!) We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and others. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Address: 560 Evans Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to STAY INN. Our location is unbeatable — easily accessible to public transit and seconds away from major highways, Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, Restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Breakfast Buffet• Movies• High-Speed and WIFI• 24/7 Coffee & Tea Service• Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stay Hotel Etobicoke
Stay Hotel Etobicoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.