We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So funny, I think I peed myself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Second City Toronto

Second City Toronto
51 Mercer Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 9G9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
+1 416-343-0011
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book Now
Ranked #27 of 614 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Second City is renown as the world's premier comedy theatre, with critically-acclaimed live improv and sketch comedy shows on stage every night. Enjoy a night of laughs and up-to-the-minute satire from the legendary comedy troupe that inspired Saturday Night Live, SCTV, and Whose Line Is It Anyway! The Second City's list of alumni include entertainment legends such as Martin Short, Eugene Levy, Gilda Radner, John Candy, Andrea Martin, Mike Myers, Colin Mochrie, and many more. Tickets are only $14 - $32, making The Second City the best entertainment value in Toronto. Located in the heart of Toronto's Entertainment District, The Second City's intimate cabaret theatre offers table service of a affordable bar and food menu, as well as pre-show dinner packages.
Gananoque, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So funny, I think I peed myself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were back again to Second City and have to say it was as great as my first experience. These guys are funny. Their skits were fresh, current and so funny I cant se anyone not enjoying this. I 100% recommend this place and we will return each and every new act. Keep up the excellent work guys!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    112
    24
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Always funny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've seen 3 shows over the years and the actors and writing have always been excellent. You can't go wrong - although it will be more Canada centric in it's humour if your a tourist.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“We ate it up with a spoon and begged for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Get tickets now!
See the comedy troupe which spawned some of the greatest comedy and comedians in North America for the past 35 years.
Get in line early for the best tables/seats near the stage.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun show, lots of laughs & drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just there for the show, not dinner so can't comment on the food. The service was good, but last call ( during the show) felt too early. Sitting there without a drink for too long afterwards made me thirsty. The show itself was fab. Lots of laughs and our group was talking about the show for days afterwards. Great cast. Not as nice as it was when it was at the firehall, but better than the space they were in across the street- cosier, warmer friendlier.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Hilarious! If in need of a good laugh, this is THE place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Solo traveler, here on business. Wanted to see second city for quite some time, went to see the MEMEing of Life. Hilarious! It was a hand over your mouth, OMG, WOW OMFG kinda night. Great crowd, everyone got into it and it was a very friendly evening with lots of drinks being sent to all sorts of tables. The crew was funny, sharp, staff attentive to a fault, and it was the best thing I have done in the Toronto area and will be back soon. Co-located next door to Mr. 99's place. if you have to ask on the 99....well.....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSecondCityToronto, Public Relations Manager at Second City Toronto, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks very much! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second City Toronto also viewed

 

Been to Second City Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Second City Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.