We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Day Tour

Niagara Day Tour
149 Highbourne Road, Toronto, Ontario M5P 2J8, Canada
+1 905-465-0890
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer daily tours from Toronto and the Greater Toronto Area to Niagara Falls and the Niagara Region. Tours depart Toronto before 9am and return around 6pm. Niagara Day Tour picks up from Hotels, Backpackers, Bus/Train Stations, Subway Stations and other well known points in Toronto and the Greater Toronto Area. We offer a complete door-to-door service. Tours Include:- Hornblower Niagara Cruise boat ride Niagara-on-the-Lake (45 mins) Wine Tasting at Reif Estate Winery Smallest Chapel in the World Brock Monument Floral Clock Hydro-electric Power Stations 3 hours in Niagara Falls Tours include full commentary from Licenced Tour Guides with the Niagara Parks Commission. Our vehicles are fully licenced and insured and have air conditioning and heating.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Day Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked online without payment and confirmed with a phone call the day before our booking when I gave my credit card number as confirmation but did not pay until Burkus picked us up promptly at our city hotel. Ten adults plus a child in our group and we travelled very comfortably in a small van which, being smaller than a large bus, allowed easier access to such places as Niagara on the Lake. A very full day of sightseeing culminating with the Niagara Falls Maid of the Mist and free time at the Falls. Burkus is very knowledgeable and professional and we felt we saw far more on our day trip than we could have managed ourselves - Niagara on the Lake (very picturesque town), drive through the leafy Niagara Parkway, smallest church, floral clock, winery, power stations with explanations from Burkus on the way. It was really good to have free time to wander at Niagara Falls after our Maid of the Mist ride when people from our group could do their own 'thing' - have lunch, go up the Skylon Tower, wander the Brink etc.
Good value for money!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    21
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Day Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Booked online previous day, had called the tour operator first to check it out. Trip cost $155 for two adults inc. taxes. This included a stop in Niagra by the Lake which is a gorgeous little town. Then a stop and wine tasting in one of the many vineyards in the region, followed by a few photo stop opportunities, we also visited the smallest chapel in the world. We were picked up at 8.30am from downtown. Nice 12 seater bus. Very friendly and informative driver who was also our guide for the day. Turns out He is a director of the company. His name is Burkus. He is a super nice guy and very informative and knowledgeable. When we arrived in Niagra Falls we did our boat trip into the base of the falls which was spectacular. We then had plenty of time to take in photos, walks and viewing points. There is a decent choice of eateries, however they are quite expensive. There is also a mini CN tower which you can go up to get a better view and even helicopter rides over the falls for $108 pp. Check with driver as they have some discount coupons for some of the attractions. They also have casinos there if you are into that but I would not see the point of missing time by the falls to gamble unless you stay there over night. We left Niagra Falls at 4.15pm. and were back in downtown Toronto shortly after 6pm. All in all a fantastic day with an excellent travel company. It is not compulsory to tip your driver but they definitely deserve it and you will as the experience is amazing. This is one of the top attractions in the world with good reason and I would say if you have made it this far to be reading this then you have to see the falls. Please note that the boat ride is unavailable in Winter months after October.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Niagara Day Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a great tour and Burkus was an informative and professional guide. It was also good value for money - we visited Niagara on the Lake, a vineyard including wine tasting, and the Falls, included a ticket on the Maid of the Mist boat. The only slight downside for me was that the wine tasting at the vineyard was very rushed - only about 20 minutes. I feel that it would have been more relaxing to visit here on the way back after the Falls so perhaps we could have stayed longer and enjoyed a glass of wine at the end of our day. You may be able to suggest this if you're thinking about doing this tour. Otherwise, highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great way to see the falls in a day from Toronto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Booked easily from the UK with no up front payment unlike many other Canada trips, nice to be trusted for a change. My wife and I were picked up from Downtown hotel on time and greeted by Burcus who was our driver and guide for the day. Small group of all ages which suited us and was more personal. Comfortable ride to the falls with interesting stops and commentary. On arrival at the falls Burcus gave us some useful tips, got us onto the Maid of the Mist and left it to us for the next 3 and a quarter hours, which suited us as we wanted to do our own thing. Burcus also provided discounted tickets for the Skylon which is well worth doing for the panoramic views of the falls.All round a professional and well delivered tour which was very enjoyable. Our guide was excellent and i would recommend this tour to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gandhidham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice overall experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was a nice overall experience. The tour started right in time. Our guide cum driver Mr. Burkus was quite nice in explaining all the deatils of the places enroute. We got sufficient time at Niagara falls as well. The visit to the winery was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.