We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SoHo Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SoHo Metropolitan to your Saves list
SoHo Metropolitan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   318 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V3T4, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WEDDINGS IN THE CITY
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location of hotel and great service
The decor was a bit dated but it is getting a make over soon and nothing that would put me off staying again
The staff were extremely helpful and the location of the hotel is central, we walked from station to hotel with suitcases, mainly because we came out of the wrong exit and building works meant we couldn't see the taxi rank.. Lol but it was 10 mins and sightseeing along the way.. (And we wern't the only ones walking around with suitcases)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    119
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
26
227
21
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

On our first night we were upgraded to a delux room, when we returned to the hotel we had a delux room booked for the remainder of our stay.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful giving us good tips and advice.

The room was a good size (for a city hotel), well presented and comfortable.

We had breakfast which was very good, presented nicely and tasty, the prices were average cost for hotel food, comparable to what we have paid elsewhere in North America.

Room Tip: We had a delux room and it was comfortable, of a good size with a great bathroom. So would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for several days on business. The room was fantastic. Gorgeous big bathroom, lovely walk-in closet, comfortable bed, nice desk and sitting area. There were, however, some issues with billing and I would agree with previous reviewer who says the front desk staff weren't really very friendly or helpful. Picked up a breakfast one morning at Senses, and it was expensive and not that tasty. Bottom line: The room was so comfortable enough that I would happily return, but will eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I only stayed here 2 nights so that we could visit Niagara Falls and couldn't be happier with the hotel and how we were treated. On the morning of our tour we had to rush out of our room and when we got back my wife's cosmetics and toiletries were all lined up neatly like it would be back at home. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I love staying in this hotel. They always have special rates on various sites. My husband and I always get a suite which is great if you want have guests. It's always clean and tidy housekeeping is prompt and willing to leave extras if you ask. It's located right downtown Toronto so your near everything. The hotel restaurant and bar both have great food and its near many other restaurants depending on what you want. Definitely A+ . Check it out when your in town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon for a nine night stay after reading reviews online about the hotel. All we can say is that we were not disappointed,check-in was fast and efficient,We got an upgrade to a deluxe room with super king-size bed,a beautiful marble bathroom with Molton Brown toiletries and a heated floor.The hotel is close to bars,restaurants and has a local food store opposite for your needs.The staff could not be more helpful, concierge organised our day trip to Niagra Falls with ease and answered all our questions even the trivial ones!! We would not hesitate returning here and if your thinking about booking a stay you should. Mr & mrs Cooper :-)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the SoHo for 2 nights early May. We were only visiting to go and see Niagara Falls. This hotel was perfect for the purpose of our stay. A good location with many restaurants only a block away. The room and amenities were excellent value for the the price we paid. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I must mention housekeeping....after leaving in a hurry and leaving my cosmetics strewn around the bathroom, we returned to find everything organised and set up for future use. Excellent finer details. Great hotel, excellent value!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SoHo Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoHo Metropolitan

Address: 318 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V3T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SoHo Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. At once supremely indulgent and artfully subdued, the hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met ... one lives it. The moment you set foot upon the marble floors of the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto, you enter a world of exquisite delights and unparalleled convenience, where the hotel's commitment to service and personal attention exceed all expectations. The three story, loft-style penthouse suite and 92 oversized, luxurious guestrooms and suites represent the very epitome of SoHo Metropolitan style. European natural down duvets and triple Italian bed linens grace the luxurious king-size beds. When it's time to say good night, use the smart technology to adjust lighting, motorized draperies and do-not-disturb light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your SoHo Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Metropolitan Toronto
Soho Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SoHo Metropolitan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.