We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Meal in a Great Little Restaurant in Leslieville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goods and Provisions

Goods and Provisions
1124 Queen St. East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
(647) 340-1738
Improve this listing
Ranked #318 of 6,777 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Meal in a Great Little Restaurant in Leslieville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

A number of us, 12 adults, got together for a family anniversary at Goods and Provisions. Last night. What a great find in Leslieville! The restaurant is smaller than many others, but makes up for it with atmosphere, service, and food quality. We were off-menu for our meal and everything was, simply-put beyond great! I will post pictures of the dishes we had at Goods and Provisions later. It was an excellent meal for all. We will return to this fabulous restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great experience and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Was very surprised by this place, small bar and restaurant with a few things on the menu, but, wow the food was great, The fish and the sardines were excellent.

I want to go back for the freid chicken.

Service was friendly, short but, good wine list, good beer too.

Recommended for informal dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Leslieville Bistro/Tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were treated to an excellent dinner, creatively and deliciously prepared and presented. We shared a starter of chick pea cakes. For dinner, one of us had the duck and lentils; the other had the barbecue blue plate special. Everything was excellent. Now we can't wait to go back to try the duck fat fries. Decor is lovely, service attentive and prices very fair.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Atmosphere + Happy 90min = Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

It's cozy, perfectly dimly lit, romantic and has this awesome 'don't feel like you're in Toronto', atmosphere. It's a great place to meet up with friends for dinner or pre dinner drinks and we have been many, many times since we discovered they have the best 'Happy 90minutes' in town. From 5:30pm to 7pm a selection of very innovative cocktails and some wines are half price (not sure about beer - we don't drink beer). HALF PRICE WINE - unheard of!!! The menu is limited, a little pricey and dishes are mostly meat based but also unusual. I am not a big meat eater so it's not my favourite place to eat but my husband and our friends always seem to enjoy the food when we choose to eat there. Service is great and you feel welcome. The only negative - they don't accept credit cards so make sure you bring cash.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Toronto.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Get the fried chicken! Seriously, it's awesome.
There cocktails are yummy, the atmosphere is both relaxed, and romantic (IMHO), and it's my favourite date spot for sure.
The service is very knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goods and Provisions also viewed

 

Been to Goods and Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goods and Provisions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.