We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely afternoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Tours

Tasty Tours
829 Dundas St W, Toronto, Ontario M6J 1V4, Canada
+1 416-871-7133
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$30*
and up
Ranked #4 of 21 Food & Drink in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award-winning sweets tour - the only experience of its kind in Canada. On each Tasty Tour, we take you on a walk around a Toronto neighbourhood, sampling delicious treats such as chocolates & churros. At the same time, discover tidbits of sweet history. Besides our regular public tours, we organize private tours of all kinds, including sweet & savoury options! Perfect for your birthday, bachelorette party, corporate outing or even marriage proposal. Our goal is to create a sweet & lasting memory for you and your loved ones.
Mississauga, ON
1 review
“Lovely afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Thanks to Audrey and Allison for a lovely afternoon. We were a small group, but that didn't stop our tour guides from providing a full, enjoyable, informative tour. For anyone not familiar with the area, this is a great way to experience multiple cultures within a small district. We got to try new, interesting chocolates, candies and desserts and to do some sight seeing and shopping as well. Highly recommended for everyone!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The tour was great. Knowing that Kensington is a little village on it's own, it was nice to be shown all the little spots that are hidden in Kensington and get to taste some tasty treats!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was a fun and unique way to spend an afternoon exploring a part of Toronto I didn't know very well. Even though my friends and I are born and bred Torontonians, we really enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about chocolate - and of course the treats we tasted were fantastic! Ali was a wonderful guide, enthusiastic and friendly. I'd recommend this as a group activity for residents and visitors alike who have an appreciation for quality chocolate.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Audrey was great. I learned a lot and got to visit a section if the city I haven't been to in awhile

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Delicious and Interesting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The tour was very informative. Living downtown I haven't ventured much into Kensington market so it was really nice to discover and will defeinitely have to come back and explore more. The tour guide, Audrey, was really good and was full of fun facts about the neighbourhood and food. The food samplings were culturally unique and more than enough to fill you by the end. I would deinitely recommend this to anyone who would like to discover more of the city and try some interesting desserts while at it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.