We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Tasty & Informative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Tours

Tasty Tours
829 Dundas St W, Toronto, Ontario M6J 1V4, Canada
+1 416-871-7133
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$29*
and up
Ranked #4 of 21 Food & Drink in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award-winning sweets tour - the only experience of its kind in Canada. On each Tasty Tour, we take you on a walk around a Toronto neighbourhood, sampling delicious treats such as chocolates & churros. At the same time, discover tidbits of sweet history. Besides our regular public tours, we organize private tours of all kinds, including sweet & savoury options! Perfect for your birthday, bachelorette party, corporate outing or even marriage proposal. Our goal is to create a sweet & lasting memory for you and your loved ones.
Toronto
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fun, Tasty & Informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A great little tour.

Perfect blend of walking, a little info on the sweets (and production), local history - and some very gracious hosts at our stops.

Good value, a fun afternoon whether you live in the city, or have friends visiting.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Delicious experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Being a big fan of sweets, it was bewildering how little I actually know about them. Audrey's Tasty Tour has led me to many delicious pastry restaurants tucked in the nooks and crannies of Toronto, while learning about some fun facts of my consumption. I brought my 11-year-old brother with me on the tour, and both of us thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Highly recommended for people of any age. I can't wait to go on the new tours!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quirky Facts and Hidden Gems”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The whole turn was filled with information and quirky facts. I learned a lot of random facts I would never know otherwise that always kept me smiling! SO many of these places I would never even NOTICE on my own, I'd never they there was a candy shop in that location, I would just walk by the door assuming it was a restaurant or apartment - never a hidden gem of a candy shop! Great tour with great information and a great guide!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome experience=)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Definitely an awesome experience there! Audrey is definitely a greatly knowledgeable and nice tour guide and brought us to the those places that we would have never gone in Toronto. Sweet sweet contentment on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value and highly informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I normally do not go on walking tours, but this one was highly recommended. I found it very affordable and was surprised by how interesting the food history was. I went to Kensington Market and was able to try delicious food from stores I otherwise would not have tried.

A+

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.