We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, spacious rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #60 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great staff, spacious rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

The room was very spacious, had two queen beds, a sofa, desk, fridge, microwave and free wireless internet access. There were some signs of wear in the room but nothing serious or bad. The shower head was strong. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Next to the hotel there was a Keg restaurant and a McDonalds. The Scarborough Town Centre mall was a five minute drive down the street. Breakfast was complimentary. The offerings included bagels, toast, boiled eggs, waffles, apples, juice and coffee. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    62
    38
    16
    17
See reviews for
107
38
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalofam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Science Center. We were pleased with the location also for the variety of kid friendly restaurants in the area. We dined at Kelseys which offered a 20% discount on meals if we showed our hotel key card. The kids enjoyed the pool. The free continental breakfast was ample and kept fully supplied. Ample free parking too. The drive to downtown the next morning was an easy one. I heartily recommend this hotel for anyone with kids.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

The Ambienec e was amazing, however, the toiletories could have been better, the internet connection was giving some problem.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

We stayed over our spring break weekend for 4 days while visiting relatives.
There was a youth basketball tourney taking place in the area and our hotel hosted a few of the teams.
Although the hotel was busy, we never noticed any noise challenges in the hallways.
The guest lounge was very busy every morning, but that was to be expected. It was maintained constantly by staff and every table that emptied was quickly cleared and cleaned for the next guest. The pool area was small, but clean.
Every morning while passing by the housekeeping staff we always were smiled at and greeted. VERY impressive and a great touch of class by the staff to make you feel welcome.
There was adequete parking and even though we were beside a freeway, we did not notice any noise.
The only negative was the outdated "business centre" or 2 computers. They were extremely outdated. For a 6 yr old hotel, i bet these were 8 years old! I could never get the printer to work, and i'm no novice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

We were visiting Toronto for 2 days and 1 night and we had a car to drive down to Niagara Falls so it was no problem to drive to this hotel. I had found it difficult to find a suitable hotel for 2 adults and 3 children in Toronto, and our preference was for 1 room, and this hotel met the criteria.

The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. It had lots of room for luggage too. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too. Despite being quite close to a busy road the room was quite, the beds were comfortable and we had a good night sleep. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too. Being in a light industrial area is not the nicest location, but we did not mind as we were only there for 1 night.

The hotel had lots of free car parking. It was quick and easy to drive to downtown Toronto the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

Didnot want parking hassles and downtown chaos. So chose this one and I wasnt disappointed.

+ It is very clean; calm.
+ close to lot of good restaurents
+ great complimentary breakfast
+ free and plenty of parking
+ took only 20 minutes to CN tower on a sunday morning at 9:30am
- TV was not upto the hotel. It was old; noteven flatscreen.

Frontdesk was courteous and quick. Room was really great. has coffee maker and even has small refrigirator and a microwave oven!!

Plenty of parking.

I wanted to goto south-indian restaurent as we can hardly find one in Montreal. This is 15 mins from Saravana Bhavan. Though I wasnot much impressed with quality and taste of Saravana Bhavan, I have no regrets with the hotel.

Took 20 minutes to CN tower; CN tower is okay; didnt feel any exhileration. What irritated us was there were no proper directions on where to start and where/what to look for. It could have been better.

Took hippo bus tour; which was really cool. Though it is bit costlier, I feel it is worth it.

One sour note was: In the morning, I needed another towel for my kid. When I call the frontdesk, instead of offering to send the towel to the room, the receptionist asked me to come down to pick one!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — none that I could think of.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2007

Bit out of the way, Scarborough is not really that easy to get into downtown Toronto from unless you have a car. It’s in the bit of a weird industrial estate wasteland but we found Toronto very tricky for getting reasonably priced family places so it was a trade off. I got the subway home alone once and wouldn’t recommend the walk - not threatening just quite a way and industrial estates aren’t that fun.

Room was large with a sofa as well as 2 queens, large tv, microwave and big (for a hotel room) fridge. Breakfast was good - waffle maker and eggs (although not at weekend) with a good selection of bagels, muffins, toast etc. Staff were friendly and not intrusive, and the cleaning was very good.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 38 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.