We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great food, awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #61 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very clean, great food, awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We travelled as a family here and spent 3 nights.. it was a large room for a great price.. very clean, staff was very nice and helpful, the free breakfast was great and very comfortable sleep.. we were right by the 401 and didnt hear any noise from the highway.. loved that the hotel was soo easy to find being right off the highway and no travelling through the busy city! My kids exspecially loved the pool and weight room oh and also the free hot chocolate anytime we wanted.. We all had a great time here with no complaints at all

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Joanie,
I’m glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you all made good use of our pool during these hot HOT summer days! We would love to have you back again. Maybe in the winter when you can warm up to all the hot chocolate you want!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    82
    51
    24
    21
See reviews for
142
45
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the BWEI the first week in June. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The day manager (pardon me for forgetting your name) came out to greet us on our way for a swim on evening. He checked with us on how our stay was going...very nice! The lady at the front desk helped us out with coins for the laundry room upstairs (very convienent!) and the maids were super friendly and funny! Although our room was a bit dated, don't let that sway you from staying here - it is very clean, quiet and well maintained! The air conditioner was nice to have as some days were very hot. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves most nights and the breakfast was just right for us as we were on the go! If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Toronto with free parking, pool and free breakfast, then this is the perfect place. There is a gas station and subway restaurant a few steps from the front door as well. We will be back next year for sure!

Room Tip: Breakfast area and pool are located on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you had a great time and got the chance to talk to all of our friendly staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kagawong, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Everything was very good, quiet, reasonable, comfortable beds etc. Breakfast very good

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Gerry,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

MY Wife and I needed a 1 night hotel for an early appointment at the Scarborough hospital the next day. I did a search on Google maps, and found this hotel for $83.00 (internet only price, booked and paid online ) This included a 'full breakfast'. We were delighted with our stay. We arrived at about 7p.m. We were greeted with a friendly and proficient reception clerk and the lobby was very nice. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We slept great. There was some very low road noise from the 401 but it didn't hinder our sleep. The bathroom was also clean and everything worked. It was starting to show some aging (several small items re: paint chipping, small floor staining behind door, small counter chipping ). Breakfast was good not great. There was cereal, make your own waffles, danishes, hot scrambled eggs and sausage, lots of juices, coffee, and more; however eggs were a bit dry, and no skim milk. Our checkout went smoothly and friendly. Overall a good hotel, and good stay. It is very convenient to the Scarborough hospital.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your experience with our hotel. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience to you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Exactly what we needed. We were heading to the Toronto Zoo the next day. Less than 10 minutes from the zoo. Our room was clean. Breakfast was plentiful. Check in was easy. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short straight-to-the-point review. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We booked a room near the end of March, Placed on a floor of some gymnasts team so they were all outside in the hallways drinking and doing somersaults all night. Elevator trip to the 3rd floor takes longer than me going up the stairs to the 5th floor and back down. If you make too much noise and you leave your room and come back the keys well be disabled and you will be stranded outside. We decided to leave at midnight to avoid any other pranks by the front desk.

Avoid at all costs this place is a dump and a few of the staff are the same.

Room Tip: Avoid this place at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while you were here. While we appreciate your comments, we believe that just because a hotel is full, it doesn’t make it a “dump”. Our staff members are very professional and do not pull practical jokes on guests. Keys can only disabled by expiration or by contact with electrical devices such as laptops and cell phones, which was probably the case. Every guest is entitled to a quiet and restful sleep. Since we were not able to provide that, we hope that you give us another chance to redeem ourselves. When making your reservation next reservation, feel free to connect with me directly and I will personally assist you in the process. When calling the hotel directly, please ask for me at extension 187.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

A good hotel with big rooms. Service is friendly. But it is a high use property and is getting a bit shabby. Needs a renovation soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your compliments on our hotel and staff. In terms of your other comments, you actually caught us. We are in the process of planning upgrades for our facilities in the near future. So if you are visiting this side of the country again in a year or two, be sure to stop by in our “newer” hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 38 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.