We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger, very fresh, and would highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holy Chuck Burgers

Holy Chuck Burgers
1450 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
416-962-4825
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 6,548 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great burger, very fresh, and would highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate at Holy Chuck twice while on our trip to Canada. The burgers are great and all of the ingredients they use are fresh. The fries and shakes are great too. The owner Bill and his wife were so friendly. We definately would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    7
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The burgers are good, the meat is fresh, the ambiance of the restaurant is good, but they are small and expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“A Great Burger Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a clean, well though out burger joint that offers supreme offerings. A place not to be missed and yes, it can be on the pricey side for a burger but what a burger! You will not be disappointed with any of the products they serve. There seems to be plenty of seating each time I visit. This is a gourmet joint complete with a fois gras burger! There is a portobello version for those who choose not to eat meat. I have not tried it yet but if it is like their other offerings, I am sure it is excellent. This place is highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Holy Chuck? Holy ****!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I'm glad I don't live in Toronto, because I'd be 300 lbs from eating at Holy Chuck every time I could. Visited here in September 2013, after wavering whether we wanted to eat here or at the Burger's Priest. We decided on Holy Chuck and were not disappointed.

My significant other had the Holy Duck. Skeptical that it would be worth the money, she was skeptical no longer after taking one bite. I believe she referred to it as a "magical unicorn princess burger" and proclaimed it as the best burger she's ever had.

I had the Cowlorie and it was incredibly delicious as well. Juicy, tasteful, just an amazing food experience.

The burgers are quite obviously not very good for you, but that's what makes them amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Thank You Toronto Life Magazine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was their 2012 List of Toronto's 25 Best Hamburgers that got me to pop in while visiting...

To start the Younge street location is easy to miss, the store front south of St Clair is easy to miss, it's just another store front among the thousands that dot Younge, but once inside you are someplace special.

It looks modern fast food, no mood lighting or swank music. It's busy inside but on our 6 pm Wednesday visit there were ample tables.

The menu is impressive, with 27 burgers to choose from. I went with the Cowlorie, my wife picked the Raging Bull.

Lord Jesus!! Prob the best burger of my life, def in the top 3.

Cooked med rare, the beef was unbelievably creamy and flavourful...my burger buns were grilled cheese, lots of bacon and cheese on the burger and caramelized onions.

The Raging Bull is a spicy serving with chipotle sauce, hot peppers and bacon and cheese. Taste like burning goodness.

And hey the fries were good too!!

Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Chuck Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Holy Chuck Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holy Chuck Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.