We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luci Restaurant

Luci Restaurant
664 The Queensway, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
416-519-1355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 6,800 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I happened to be lucky enough to visit Luci restaurant . I thought it was one of the best restaurant I ever went to. The service was excellent the people friendly. The food was perfect. I would definitely go again. For anyone that has not had the pleasure of visiting Luci's I would highly recommend it. The perfect place for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfection - food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were in Toronto visiting family and grandson suggested dinner at Luci's. What a treat! Everything was fantastic from appetizer, antipasta, entree to dessert. The service was remarkable, owner very warm and hospitable. Can't wait to go back - it was well worth the drive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Warmth from every direction---food, servers and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

After much discussion between the four women meeting for a collective birthday dinner we picked Luci. We're childhood friends on a weekend trip, in from various locations around the US, getting a short and long overdue break from husbands and kids.

With a call ahead reservation I was able to set up a special dessert sampler after dinner. The entire staff was magnificent--attentive but not overbearing. We felt like queens and left filled up on delicious food. My lamb chops and homemade gnocchi were exceptional. I didn't see many nibbles left on my dining companions' plates either!

I would 100% recommend this hidden gem. Hope to get back again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Luci is a really nice place to eat especially if you like Italian cuisine. I was really amazed with the food and variety of good wines. Food was very tasty, well presented and seasoned. The service was excellent and very professional. It was for me the first time to eat there but not the last - definitely :) I and my friends are really impressed with this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and hospitality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were visiting Toronto for 2 nights, and bought a Groupon for Luci's on a whim, and we were very glad we did. Both our server and the owner were extremely hospitable, polite, and attentive. The wine list was expansive, and had plenty of affordable selections (roughly $6 for a glass of Chardonnay is not unheard of or outrageous). I had the goat cheese insalata, crab cake antipasti, filet mignon entree, and creme brulee desert, all of which was absolute perfection. The filet was a generous portion and cooked perfectly rare (there really is no other way to have filet). My boyfriend had the Sea Bass, which was spectacular: cooked perfectly with lots of flavor. We were pleasantly surprised and more than satisfied. Next time we're in Toronto from New Jersey, we'll be back to Luci's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luci Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luci Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.