We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank god it stays open until late. Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Astor's Toronto Airport

Jack Astor's Toronto Airport
25 Carlson Court | (Hwy27 & Dixon), Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #918 of 6,560 restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Thank god it stays open until late. Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I didn't have a lot of choices for meals within the airport area, but a friend recommended this place and it was open until 2am. Last call until 1:30am.
It is a big place with sitting and bar areas well separated. The long bar has high tables with tools and booths. The wait staff was friendly and provided multiple choices. The menu had regular bar good and well as plated meals.
I ordered quesadillas and my friend had fajitas. They were sizzling l!!! They quesadillas came in a fancy plate and I thought I was not going to be full, but I was full after drinking and eating.

The bar area was full of TVs as expected for a bar.

It was a nice place to have a very good meal after a long day and late flight. I'll come back again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    9
    20
    8
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good spot for food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's a big restaurant with a great bar. They promote their drinks well and they even do flare bartending. The menu was unique as well and I didn't have trouble finding something quickly. Staff was fun and I'd go back again for sure.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food - Very extensive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Food and service was very good. A wide selection of menu offerings at very reasonable prices. Large dining area - no wait for tables.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Service for Pick Up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were staying at the Hampton's Suites and we called and asked if they have delivery...We spoke to "Carl" in the Bar...he mentioned that they don't deliver...but he was soo helpful, he gave lot's of suggestions, which were amazing!!! And he even timed our order perfect as we told him that we would take a cab there to pick up and wait for us to drive us back...the total transaction and pick up took about as long as it takes to swipe a visa card! Thanks so much...and his recomendation of the "Red Velvet Chocolate" thing..was dead on! Thanks for a great meal!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Cool place to go and have a nice food, in a nice place with reasonable prices and a very good service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Astor's Toronto Airport also viewed

 

Been to Jack Astor's Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Astor's Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.