We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terroni Bar Centrale

Terroni Bar Centrale
1095 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario M4W 2L7, Canada
(416) 504-1992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,606 of 6,781 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Price St (Side Entrance)
Transit: 1 block south of Summerhill Station
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast is excellent here. The frittatas are tasty and just enough food. Coffee selection is great and it's very pleasant watching the foot traffic coming and going to the stores located next door. Best breakfast in Rosedale.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Enjoyed a nice lunch. Soup and salad. Not outstanding but maybe it is for dinner. Great neighbourhood venue for lunch. good place for a business lunch or a dawdling one with old friends. Able to accommodate office parties and gatherings by observation. Large real estate office party was in the works at the time....not disturbing as they were tucked away.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good from far, far from good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Terroni, Price Street: The service is uneven, the food equally so. Appetizers vary in quality and quantity by the chef in charge; all three pasta orders had bare wisps of sauce--seafood pasta had four mussels, one small scallop, two little clams and one small shrimp; both italian sausage pastas--one wondered where the sausage had gone. The three pasta dishes were unveven temperature, the third being cold. I brought out of town family and expected a much better experience as opposed to less than mediocre food and poor service. The waitress never bothered to offer pepper or cheese as she did other patrons. For dessert, she offered another gelato flavour to one of our guests, just because the server " mistakenly scooped chocolate instead of hazelnut as requested". Trying to unload a wrong order with clientele because restaurant staff scooped the wrong gelato into a bowl is inexcusable for an "upscale" Toronto restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a lingering late afternoon lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Visiting from Vancouver and had a lovely mid-week lunch with my daughter. We started on the patio but ended up being seated upstairs for a more extensive menu. My thoughts: the service was attentive with honest recommendations; the wine and food were both delicious (we had a glass or two of Italian rosato, shared a plate of delicately fried squid and the thinnest crust pizza); the atmosphere was upscale and innovative in a comfortable relaxed way...as we were finishing our meal we had a Geddy Lee sighting. What more does one need in a lunch?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hip mid-town hot spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have been here a few times recently, and it's always hopping. The food is good, the wine is also good, but it's the atmosphere that makes the place. One giant word of caution - if you end up sitting at the bar upstairs, BEWARE of the sudden drop-off as you exit your chair. Whosever designed this was obviously looking to save valuable "flow" space on the actual floor, but I tripped and fell and was extremely embarrassed. People who happened to be leaving at that point (from a table on the floor) said they caught the whole thing and were surprised everyone didn't do the same. I then watched a man farther down the bar do the exact thing half an hour later. They are going to have trouble on their hands if this is not rectified immediately. Other than that, the place is a lot of fun and reasonable, too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terroni Bar Centrale also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Terroni Bar Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terroni Bar Centrale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.