We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were cleaned each day to a high standard. The breakfast was adequate, but there could have been more variety in the way of fresh fruit salad. For our first 2 breakfasts the person who greeted us and took our breakfast tickets wasn't very friendly, but on our 3rd breakfast there was a new delightful young lady who seemed to have the breakfast room running very smoothly.
I would return to this hotel again if I was to return to Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for being considerate in your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We value you’re appreciation of our housekeeping services, which is a shot in the arm to keep up the good work. Meanwhile, your comments on the breakfast service has been forwarded to the restaurant management for corrective action with my recommendations. I hope your next visit will give us an opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    141
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
101
131
45
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Late arrival to this hotel for one night stay. Room was average size. Very clean. Bathroom was well equipped with amenities and plenty of towels. Breakfast was good - the bacon was excellent and the coffee was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your comments on room cleanliness and comforts and the complimentary breakfast. Hope you’d come back in the not so distant future to enjoy all the value added amenities that we offer. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Overall great staff, but skip the chintzy breakfast, and if you want the sheets changed nightly, you better ASK!!! Stayed 3 nights and kept the cleaning staff out of the room the first night due to jet lag--but when they came in AFTER the second night, I returned to find no change of bedding...Breakfast is below average for a "hot" Best Western meal. Honestly, how much DO you save using only the pink artificial sweetener and diluting the "scrambled" eggs...??? My stay was high season late August 2014.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We value your opinion and I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback given to implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future. However, please be aware that standard housekeeping practice does not call for change of bed linen for stay-over guests unless requested otherwise.

Regarding your below average breakfast experience I totally agree with you as this was not acceptable and have communicated my strong displeasure to the restaurant management in no uncertain terms. Please note that the restaurant is a separate entity and the hotel has no say about their operations except for breakfast. Nonetheless, I assure you that a similar situation would not arise in the future.

Moving forward, I hope you’d consider staying with us again so that we get another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were greeted by the friendly front desk clerk and checked in quickly. The room was spotless, the bed fantastic and the breakfast really good. We spent a couple nights and really enjoyed our stay. The price was awesome as we had 4 people in the room plus the hot breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are so grateful for your wonderful feedback and happy that you enjoyed your stay throughout. Especially thanking you for appreciating our superior customer service, room comforts and the complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward for your return for yet another great experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Quiet--you would never know it is near the airport. Great service and amenities. The Italian restaurant is fabulous. We are fans of Best Western and once again, this hotel confirms our judgment. Beds, TV, bathroom amenities excellent. Especially love the enlarging mirror for our slightly older eyes!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our services and amenities to the fullest extent. Thank you for your candid remarks which are indeed an inspiration to our staff to continue the good work. Incidentally, we are grateful for your loyalty to the brand and wish you’d come back sooner for another great experience. Beat wishes.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel, my husband and I were immediately impressed with the modern decor of the lobby and the friendly staff. The decor followed through in our room which was also very clean, comfortable, just the right size, and moderately priced to boot...AND breakfast was included. Check-in and check-out were done quickly but hospitably. We definitely plan on returning to this hotel and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: This is an excellent hotel to stay if you have an early flight the following morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Above all, we are so delighted that you had a great stay and had a liking for the services offered. We are proud of how we care for the guests and would endeavor to achieve higher grades in the industry. We look forward for your return so that we could host you for another memorable stay. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This Best Western fulfills all my needs. Handy to All of the Greater Toronto Area with very good service, clean rooms and great personnel. Wifi connection is fast and easy for this old man Location is near to access to major motorways for almost every point on the compass. Airport shuttle is excellent but sometimes requires a little patience due to traffic restraints. Some great restaurants within a 10 min drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our location specifics, cleaner rooms, dedicated staff and the complimentary shuttle service. We are so happy that you had a great stay and hope you’d come back and visit us when in the area again. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#13 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Business Hotel in Toronto
#29 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. Complimentary 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle, Onsite Restaurant, and More! You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. Relax in our hot tub, enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, and let our 24 hour airport shuttle take you to and from Pearson Airport to ease your travel worries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.