We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confirmed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Kingston, ON
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Confirmed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This trip (two stays) has confirmed our opinion of this hotel.
It is very comfortable, quiet and very good value; and is run by a first-rate staff. The shuttle (7-8 mn to Termnal 3) has been unfailingly exact and prompt, both from the hotel and the airport ends.
But what makes it our hotel of choice is MIchele, the restaurant adjoining it. We use this hotel for our trips South (they will keep a bag with your winter clothes in the storage room, and let you park your car, although the fee is now $50 a week), so we appreciate having real food on the night of departure and return (if you get there before 9:30 p.m.; they are open 'til 10). MIchele would be worth a visit anyway for good homemade-style Italian meal, but it is also very welcome in the YYZ no-food zone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It was indeed nice of you to praise the staff, the efficiency of the airport shuttle service and our great on-site restaurant, ‘Micheles’. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the stays and that reminds us to keep up with the good work. We hope you’d come back to see us again soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    142
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
105
134
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean, quiet, and effective room set up and plenty of parking. Taking the stairs instead of the elevator is made easy with well maintained and bright hallways. East facing rooms so you can wake up with the sun, and the windows open. There are plenty of electrical outlets to plug in multiple devices in places where you won't forget your charger.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for posting a positive review. We appreciate your comments on hotel cleanliness and décor. Presently we are replacing the wallpaper and carpets of the common areas to make the interior brighter and appealing. We are looking forward to your return to experience the difference. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameliasburg, ON
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel prior to departing for a vacation. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating as I was in the midst of selling my home and needed some office support. Thanks.
The hotel was close to the airport and gave us good value for our $.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for posting a review and appreciating hotel staff and services. We are happy that you had a worthwhile stay and hope you’d come back to see us soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverley, NS, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Chose the hotel because of airport proximity. As mentioned in other reviews, it really isn't close to anything other than the airport. Didn't have a reservation but able to get in and was upgraded to a King Room. A very good choice...room was clean, comfortable, with v/g wifi...excellent value for the money. An unexpectedly good menu at the on-site Italian restaurant, made even more enjoyable by the friendliness of the wait staff, Leo in particular. The ladies at the reception were professional and courteous (Isabel and Shaili). A most enjoyable stay and I would stay there again if ever I have the opportunity.

Room Tip: If you have benefit of an upgrade to a King room, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay at our property. We value your appreciation of our friendly services, clean and comfortable rooms and the food choices at the restaurant. Above all, we are happy that you enjoyed the stay and hope you’d get another opportunity to see us again soon. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

There are two Best Westerns near Pearson...one has a shuttle service and this one I am writing about doesn't...even though it is advertised as having it. You need to call them from the airport and they may have a van available to send...perish the thought of getting a ride if you are more than 4...the van is too small. If you plan to shuttle to the airport to get an economical ride downtown...you can't do that as the service is not meant for that...The other services are good...ignore the plastic key card if it doesn't work (every day)...they will come and open your door and apologize profusely

Room Tip: Call them ahead of time to set the conditions of your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your comments about hotel services but please let me correct the misconception about the shuttle service, which is available 24/7, on-call. It is a six passenger van and runs exclusively between the airport and the hotel.

We are sorry you had problems with the key card. This issue had since been resolved. We hope you’d visit us again in the near future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Picked this hotel at the last minute because of forecast snow for our ride home. So happy we did. Very nice place, quiet with professional staff. Upgraded to a King room. Bed was very comfy, everything working. Large flat screen with limited channels but nice otherwise. Check-in and out was fast, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was a good selection and the hot food was well done. Glad it stormed so now we know about this place. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for posting a wonderful review. We are glad that you had a memorable stay and value your appreciation of our services, room comforts, value added amenities and the complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to your return so that we could offer the best of services once again. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Best Western does the job, it is clean, good room, essentially you pay for what you get. The location was close to the airport, albeit in the middle of nowhere (if that is possible on Eglinton). Between a 3 and a 3.5 star place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your short but thoughtful review, appreciating hotel services, room cleanliness and location specifics. The hotel is adjacent to Centennial Park, a large regional park with many sports facilities including the Etobicoke Olympium, Centennial Park Ski hill and Chalet, Centennial Arena, Centennial Park Stadium and the Centennial Park Conservatory.

We hope that you’d choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#13 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#24 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. Complimentary 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle, Onsite Restaurant, and More! You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. Relax in our hot tub, enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, and let our 24 hour airport shuttle take you to and from Pearson Airport to ease your travel worries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.