We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 142 hotels in Toronto
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Just fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Used the hotel for an overnight stay, was not flying the next day, so didn't need the schuttle to the airport which seems to be the main problem with this hotels reviews. Anyway, guests should check with the front desk to get a schuttle schedule..duh. I will say that each time i went down to the lobby, there was a schudule bus waiting to take guests to the airport.
That being said, room was clean, staff was great. no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We appreciate your comments and observations related to your recent stay at our property. Our airport shuttle service is available 24/7. It will be dispatched for airport pick-ups on being called by guest and drop-offs should be scheduled the day before departure. We guarantee that very guest who had pre-booked the shuttle and arrive on time will be transported to the airport at all costs.

Once again, we thank you for the review and hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    128
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
93
118
38
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to YYZ, a short 5 minute shuttle ride. Newer property, clean and comfortable room. Check in was well handled. Only issue was on check in the outside temperature was about 35C at 9pm and with humidity felt like 40C. My room did not have the air conditioner running so it was hot and stuffy. Took a few hours to cool down. A good check in tip for the hotel, have the room ready.
Michaels Italian restaurant on site is used for breakfast. Well presneted but sort of a weird atmosphere. The decor (old Italian restaurant design, dark) does not fit with the hotel or the area? Breakfast was ok, service was not the best in the restaurant, customer was secondary.
Hotel should reconsider the restaurant sublease and what it should be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the room not having the air conditioner running at check-in, which was an oversight. We do have a policy to turn on air conditioners/heaters of rooms in advance of guest arrival where applicable. Meanwhile, your observations about the restaurant have been forwarded to its management for deliberation.

We hope that you will come back to see us again so that we could have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent hotel and accommodation./ We would definitely return for another stay. It was clean and appeared well-cared for. Bathroom was clean, lobby and other facilities also clean. Breakfast was adequate, not outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and your kind words on our hotel services. We take great care in looking after our valued guests and provide the best possible attention in terms of customer service and cleaner and comfortable rooms.

We are looking forward to your next visit so that we get another opportunity to prove our commitment to excellence. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here right after we got in from the airport. We called the hotel to send their shuttle and it came fairly quickly. The driver was really friendly and was talkative. There's not much around this area to eat. Its in a commercial area. Breakfast was the usual stuff, but but they did have bacon and eggs. Overall, the hotel was a good selection. Would definitely come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and appreciating our services and amenities. It is our desire to see each and every guest have a pleasant and memorable stay. We continuously search for improvements to make this a true experience.

We look forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here on a park-and-fly rate. Great value. Room was very comfortable, definitely a "plus". Front desk and airport shuttle staff were excellent, professional and fun. I will definitely want to stay here again next time I am flying out of Toronto Pearson airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and thank you for sharing them. It is our pride to serve and go the extra mile to make every guest comfortable and happy.

We look forward in welcoming you again. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. Check in was easy. General Manager was very helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Cleaning staff were exceptional. Fridge was quiet. Microwave was clean. Coffee available in room. If you want more there is a coffee machine in the foyer which you pay for. Also great to have a free computer area if you need to check on something. Breakfast was disappointing. Bacon and scrambled eggs were way overcooked, you could carve the eggs. Maybe the cooks need some help. Bagels and pastries were a nice touch. Overall a nice visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time for posting the review. We are indeed grateful for the comments and will continue to provide the great service to impress others. Your observations about breakfast will be forwarded to the restaurant- a separate entity, for necessary action and will be followed-upon towards a satisfactory outcome.

We hope that you’d visit us again in the future for an even better experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a quick layover, and found it to be of good value. Sleep quality is excellent despite the location being close to the airport. The rooms are clean and modern. The breakfast buffet doesn't have a large selection, but is sufficient. There's a pool and a business center in the hotel. I had no problems with the shuttle - it runs at about a 30 minute interval (apparently available 24/7). There's complimentary wifi for all guests.
If you want to do some shopping, Yorkdale mall is only a 10 minute drive away.
Service is courteous and kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel for a stopover.
My only suggestion would be for the hotel to provide the guests with free bottled water. There is a convenience store next door, but after a long flight it would be nice to have some water ready for you in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We will be using the feedback given to implement whatever improvements possible to ensure we offer a superior experience for our valued guests in the future.

We wish to welcome you again to our hotel for another pleasant experience. Best regards.

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. Complimentary 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle, Onsite Restaurant, and More! You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. Relax in our hot tub, enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, and let our 24 hour airport shuttle take you to and from Pearson Airport to ease your travel worries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.