We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place Near The Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #21 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Nice Place Near The Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was a three day Business Stay. Nice Hotel close to the Airport. Front Desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in only took a few minutes.

My room was on the large side with Microwave, and a Fridge that was quite large. The Flat Screen TV was also quite large with plenty of channels, and a channel guide. The room was nicely decorated, well lit, and clean. Beds were clean but very soft with minimum support. My room was on the highway side, and was fairly quiet as far as traffic & airport noise goes. The heat was effective, but noisy.

Large work desk with electrical outlets and plenty of room for my 2 Computers, Gadgets, and assorted junk.

The Internet connection was totally unreliable and bordering on useless. The connection failed for about 5 minutes every hour or so, which made my phones search for service excessively, resulting in massive battery drain. I rely on an internet connection for my Smart Phones due to the expensive international connection charges, and my phones were mostly useless and on their chargers most of the time.

Bathroom was medium size with good hot water and water pressure.

As Hotel Breakfasts go, I would classify this one as average. Bacon & Eggs, Waffles, and an assortment of Continental items. Attached restaurant with a convenience store, and Coffee Shop next door.

This would be a great business hotel, and I would return, if they could get their Internet issues resolved.

Room Tip: Even numbered Rooms Border the Highway, but their is not much traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear "Nice Place Near The Airport",

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, "ultra clean" accommodations including the 42" TV and in room amenities. We work hard to provide a memorable stay for all guests.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced trouble with the wireless internet service. It is rare for guests to experience poor signal strength from our internet provider. However, if such a problem occurs we have 24 hour technical support which is provided to every guest through our internet provider. This information is provided in all of the rooms but if not noticed it can be supplied upon request by our staff also.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as it assists us in making improvements where necessary. We do hope that you will stay with us again in your future travels to Toronto.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    128
    38
    13
    6
See reviews for
87
112
37
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is my favourite Best Western in the GTA. Nice rooms, great bathrooms with heat lamp, tall ceilings on the first floor. Free, good parking. Great location. And a great restaurant 3 minutes down the road - Wild Goose. Stayed here over 8 nights in three different rooms, never a problem.

Room Tip: First floor has HIGH ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear "Best BW in Greater Toronto Area",

Your comments regarding your recent stay at our property are most welcome. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the generous size of our rooms and the amenities offered at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to provide the best in customer service as well as "ultra clean" facilities. We do hope that you will join us again in the near future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked from Paris when our connecting flight to Washington was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy. Very impressed with attitude of shuttle drivers and front desk crew. Hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere (office park) with nothing walkable nearby. Hotel is colocated with a nice restaurant and the included breakfast is above average. Rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Very decent airport hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on back face a golf course vice a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear "Good Airport Hotel",

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you were able to appreciate the excellent customer service provided by all of our staff. They work hard to make everyone's stay memorable.
As you mentioned our location is in the Mississauga East / Toronto West Corporate Area. This makes for a quiet and convenient business / airport hotel. However, we are only a quick bus ride away from fabulous city shopping or a 20 minute taxi ride to the city's downtown. Any area information may be acquired from our informative front desk staff. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have been to so many hotels in the area and never took my time to write a review until now that I am completely satisfied with my entire experience.

I needed to stay twice during the month of October and I wish I had another excuse just to stay again, soon. So many factors, starting from the newness of every piece of the entire property.

Something that is extremely important to me is the smell and ambient, especially when it is disguised by no artificial fragrance, which is this case. Absolutely clear and pleasant. The bed linen was immaculate. The delicacy of the disposition of the towels in the bathroom. The carpets inside the room and in the hallway were neat and clean. The Internet connectivity was ready to go. Comfortable beds. A decent 42" HD tv. The breakfast, even though the selection wasn't wide, it was more than satisfactory...humm, the bacon cooked at the exact point.

Finally and most importantly was the staff. Friendly and smiley guys than even helped me with some little problems my wife had with the luggage.

Special mention to the gentleman who drives the shuttle.What a such a mate. It's nice when somebody extends his hand to shake yours, because this person remembers you from a previous trip, even though you talked to him only for brief moment; It doesn't happen pretty often.

Keep doing what you are doing. That's the way a hotel of this category should be run. I'll we go no other place whenever I have to visit Toronto again.

Jose Del Corral.

Room Tip: Rooms at the superior levels are less exposed to the lights from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear “Extraordinary!”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our property. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and they encourage our staff to keep up their good work. We pride ourselves in the superior customer service and “Ultra Clean” accommodations which we provide to our guests. Thank you again for posting your comments. We do hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,
Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The front desk staff as well as the both of the shuttle drivers were very friendly.
The airport shuttle at this hotel is now 24/7. This worked well for us as we were scheduled on a very early international flight. The rooms were very nice and beds were super comfy. Very clean hotel.

We would definately staff here again...great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear "Very Nice Hotel",

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated as it encourages our staff to keep up the good work. All of our staff works very hard to provide the best in customer care. We are happy that you were able to experience our superior customer service and amenities. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Regards,
Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

from checking in to checking out the staff was nothing but nice, kind, helpful and friendly. We'll talk about it in a minute. First thing's first: the rooms were big, two beds in each room, a fridge, a new TV.
The rooms were so clean I let my daughters sit on the the toilet ;-) So was the rest of the hotel.
The breakfast was great and they hold it in their restaurant so the room is big and lovely. The price? We paid with air miles but even if we had paid with dollars I would have been very happy.

Now back to the staff. Not only they were nice and kind, they had the utmost patience for my kids. My daughter asked why there was no hot cocoa in breakfast (it's an airport hotel so I'm assuming they don't have a lot of kids) and the guy apologized, ran to the kitchen and whipped up hot cocoa. He even put whipped cream to make them happy... Another lady from the staff came into the toilet while I was there with two of my girls, and she started to compliment them about how beautiful they were ("are you real princesses?"). She really made their day. They were walking on sunshine the whole day...
It is about half an hour drive from down town but so worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear "Perfect",

It pleases us to hear that you and your daughters had such an enjoyable stay with us recently. We strive to provide the best in customer service as well as hotel amenities. We are happy that you had a good experience with us and really appreciate that you took the time to share your comments online. We do look forward to accommodating you and your daughters again during your next stay in Toronto.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCER
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent hotel....rooms are very clean, staff was great. I would say that the overall operation of the hotel is "professional". They know how to do it right. I would stay here again if in the Toronto area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear "Excellent",

It is wonderful to receive feedback such as yours indicating that all of our hard work is appreciated. Our staff gives 110% of themselves when it comes to providing customer service to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Regards,
Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. Complimentary 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle, Onsite Restaurant, and More! You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. Relax in our hot tub, enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, and let our 24 hour airport shuttle take you to and from Pearson Airport to ease your travel worries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.