We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cupcakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prairie Girl Bakery

Prairie Girl Bakery
Unit 106, 18 King Street East | (Store faces Victoria Str), Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #435 of 6,800 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Amazing cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Purchased cupcakes from Prairie Girl as I was looking for something to take home to my kids from my business trip to Toronto.

The friendly staff suggested popular flavours and made sure my order was well packaged for the flight home! The cupcakes were fantastic, my kids and I loved EVERY flavour, and they made it home in fine shape!

Highly recommended and I will definitely make an effort to go back on my next trip!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gourmet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The best cupcake ever!!!!! Located in the PATH downtown, nestled in a little cubby hole, this place makes the most amazing cupcakes that I've ever had. I bring them home to my wife when I'm in the dog house, which makes me an instant star :) oh ya this is my first 5 star rating.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy!!! This is THE place for cupcakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love these cupcakes. I definitely eat more than I should but in my opinion they are that good. And I've always had great customer service. They have 3 different locations now - check their website. Yes, they're a bit pricey, but what isn't anymore? Treat yourself! My favorite is the Red Velvet with Cream Cheese Icing. So good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is fabulous! The cup cakea it self is nothing special. Just basic vanilla, chocolate and carrot cake... it's the buttercream icing flavours that makes this place unique. ..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Worth the calories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Delicious cupcakes, wonderful assortment of flavours. These cupcakes are a bite of heaven. Definitely the best I've had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prairie Girl Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Prairie Girl Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prairie Girl Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.