We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good way to see harbour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Harbour Cruises

Toronto Harbour Cruises
333 Lakeshore Boulevard East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
(416) 260-5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #204 of 278 Activities in Toronto
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Glasgow
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
109 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“good way to see harbour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

bought the ticket through groupon, would not pay full price for it. the boat was crammed full. good way to see the harbour. would just stick to hop on hop off bus with its free boat trip

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    20
    18
    65
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old and Dated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After looking at the website photos I was expecting a really clean updated boat. The "very elegant ladies lounge" as they stated in the photo was disgusting, taps were falling off and was extremely dirty. Plastic tables and plastic garden chairs were uncomfortable the roof overhead dripped water on our table and chairs all night. Staff was NOT friendly. bartender felt her cleavage was enough that she didn't need to speak or even smile. The food was o.k. but the drinks were very expensive. Best part of the night was the DJ!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad customer service - would not recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked a dinner cruise on the Aurora Borealis for July 19, 2013 through Groupon. We got there, got on the boat (it wasn't very impressive but that's not the complaint) and just before we were to leave a storm came in and we had to leave the boat. We were told me would receive an email that week to reschedule but we never did. We tried many, many times to contact Toronto Harbour Cruises but no one ever answered and their voicemail was always full. After about 6 weeks of trying we contacted Groupon and thankfully got our money back. Bad customer service, no one to contact. Would not recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value +”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wagjag Price:$45pp
Included: dinner and 3hr cruise on a yacht

At first i read the reviews here and was thinking we were going to be very disappointed.

What was good about the cruise: staff nice and friendly --dinner and desserts(not a very big portion dinner but good for $45 ticket)--cruise itself, nice tour ,great scenery--good bar area with not bad prices--music very good

What was bad: main floor carpet area not so clean,cob webs here and there--boat itself could use a fresh coat of paint--in our case the boat left about 6:10pm and arrived at 8:50,so it was more like a 2hr and 40 min cruise(maybe im being picky)--watch out for parking(go train good means)$30 right by boat , across street on a side street $10(next to lcbo)

Overall, i liked it, for the money we paid it was good, I wouldnt give it a 4 star , more like 3.5 to 3.75 Star..
Their website does depict a very nice sparkling shiny luxurious kind of boat but thats not the boat your getting on,so dont expect that.

My group consisted of married young couples, single 30 yr olds and im 41.

In the end ,our group did enjoy ourself.

I would not pay more then $45 for this cruise but for $45 i would do it again,next summer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Island princess boat- A very bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

So we went there to celebrate my friend's bday in a group of 19 ppl..i must say it was an awful experience beginning from the time we were boarding until we left the boat! Firstly we had reserved for 20ppl buh only 19 showed up so we got charged for extra person. Then the unfair ticket price which is $52 for a crappy horrible tasting meal and a very small boat with no place for dancing.The crew including the captain was very very rude to us. They let us cut the cake on the boat only after a lot of arguments..and didnt let us request our fav music. On top of that the captain said he wud not give the $100 reservation deposit back jus cuz a cpl of guests in our group were a lil late n we had to fight to get that money back.Very disappointed. Would never go again. Please save your time and money. Do not go here!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toronto Harbour Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Harbour Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Harbour Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.