We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night to remember” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Save Saved
You added Old Mill Toronto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Markham, Canada
1 review
“night to remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

hotel over all very elegant room could have bean cleaner there was a hair curler left on the floor and rug needed vacumed. the dinner was excellent we saw mike cooper and the wise guys 98.1 they are fantastic, big jacuzi tub for two front desk staff very nice gave us early check in would go again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    390
    109
    19
    13
    9
See reviews for
42
321
27
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
City of Kawartha Lakes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

The facility is historic, but has been updated to include modern amenities. The staff were very friendly and went to great lengths to ensure that everything that could be done to make this a pleasant stay was. We were very surpsied at some of the options offered, as we had never seen them at other hotles. One like this that stands out was the complimentary bed turn down in preparation for sleeping. The staff came in and prepared the room for sleeping while we were at the dance (turned down the bed, arranged the pillows, left a weather forecast, left chocolates).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drgmobile
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

The Old Mill Inn is quite cozy and nice for smallish meetings (the hotel has only 57 rooms). The setting is quite charming, part of the building being originally an old mill that was converted to a restaurant and events site in the early 1900s. The hotel opened in 2001 apparently, and is showing its age in the design of the rooms -- which I found a bit dark. The room I was in was quite large with a beautiful king-sized four poster bed and had an electric fireplace. The bathroom was large but the tile should be replaced with more fitting materials.

The hotel's meeting facilities were quite nice and the food was excellent. One complaint is that the hotel's layout can be quite confusing. The gym also is in a basement and is a bit lacking in equipment but did the trick.

The hotel's location is both an advantage and a disadvantage -- Etobicoke is between the main airport and downtown and the hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. It is not convenient to downtown.

The hotel is a good one for intimate meetings, such as retreats, or weddings.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We so enjoyed our weekend @ the Old Mill Inn. This luxury establishment is right next door to the TTC so the city was easy to access with public transit. A meandering riverside park relaxed us in the evening making us think we were far from a bustling city. The Inn was just what we needed, some pamerping and a unique holiday away from our busy lives.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We live in Huntsville, Ontario and often take mini vacations in the "Big Smoke" (Toronto) where we enjoy the Theatre, find dining and "City Life" for a few days. Our stay at the Old Mill offers the quiet that we are used to as well as the feel of being in the country while visiting the city. We would recommend this Inn for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

I've spent a few weekends at the Old Mill as it's a wonderful place to go away to, without going out of the city. I love the hotel's charm and the character. The rooms are wonderful. However, it is a wedding factory and the hotel is taken over by a wedding party most weekends. Also, they have live music/DJ on Saturdays at the restaurant and the music is so loud that if your windows are facing anywhere north and/or west, it's impossible to fall asleep. Which is a shame if you go there to spend a quiet weekend away with your partner.

Also, the continental breakfast included with the room is quite poor. The coffee tastes horrible and so do the juices from concentrate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Lovely, romantic rooms. I wish I was there for leisure, rather than for a business meeting. It's like being in a castle, and wanting to be the princess.

The only one drawback are the stairs. For someone with a bad back, and a briefcase and laptop and binders to carry up 2 flights of stairs was a lttle difficult. But I don't know if there would have been anything you could do....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between Downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.