We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Mill Inn Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Save Saved
You added Old Mill Toronto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Markham, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old Mill Inn Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Lovely, lovely inn and definitely not comparable to anything else. We booked through Groupon and got a good discount. Although we only stayed for one night, the amount of fun we had was as though we had stayed four! The service was excellent, staff members were awesome. We had paid for a smaller room, but because it was available, we were upgraded for free to a luxury king suite. There was a gigantic bathroom with a jacuzzi(!), a large bedroom with a king bed and TV and a family room with a TV and a fireplace.

It was so great to walk in to the room to the sound of classical music playing and gifts on the bed and table for us. The surroundings are gorgeous! Breakfast the next day was by far the best continental breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Tons of selection, and great service. Would definitely recommend if you can afford, or can snag a discount. Still find myself dreaming of that lovely, under-24-hours we spent there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Zaid A ,

Thank you for your lovely review of your getaway with us through your package purchase. Truly a one of a kind experience, Old Mill Toronto offers a little something for everyone. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a relaxing oasis, an outdoor adventure or a night of entertainment and great food, our guests are sure to find something to make their stay the start of a beautiful relationship for years to come.

We hope that you will come back and visit su again in the future for another little escape from the ordinary.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    109
    19
    13
    9
See reviews for
42
322
27
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked the Old Mill for Valentines Day as a romantic get away for Valentines Day. They told us we were getting a LUXURY KING SUITE.....when we arrived at 8pm (we have 3 children and live 5 mins away from Old Mill, so had to deal with the kids) we received the keys to our room and WOW - it was the size of a shoebox, I am not sure how they squished the King bed into the room!! My husband and I went to the front desk to ask if perhaps they had a larger room in the same "luxury suite" category and we were told NO that is the same size as all rooms - don't be fooled by their pictures of larger rooms. We spoke to the manager, who looked down her nose at us as she asked "what did you think you were getting?" I would not book a room at this hotel - it is NOT worth it!! Thankfully they returned our money, but our Valentines certainly was not what we expected!!!

Room Tip: rooms are not worth booking!! BOOK AT A DIFFERENT HOTEL!! DO not book a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Rebecca C,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your review. I am sorry to hear that your most recent visit was not to your satisfaction. The reservation you made was our Valentine’s Special for a Luxury King Room. I understand that you were expecting a suite as the last time you stayed with us, however, we did not have any suites available that weekend as we were sold out. Our Luxury King Rooms are quite spacious at over 350 square feet which is considerably larger than most standard rooms in a hotel of this class.
Perhaps next time you choose to stay with us booking a suite will be more suitable for your needs.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My one night stay in the Old Mill was a lovely experience. I wish I could have stayed longer. Dinner in the beautiful dining room was delicious - the Winterlicious menu was innovative and definitely appreciated! My room was warm and inviting: the fireplace was on, music playing and bed turned down. After a long day, it was a pleasure to relax in such a comfortable and romantic space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear 396RosemaryW ,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your review whilst travelling on business here at The Old Mill Toronto. More and more business travelers are finding The Old Mill to be their hotel of choice while staying in Toronto. With our business services, complimentary WIFI, great dining options and the convenience of being close to offices downtown and by the airport, we make it our aim to provide our business travelers all they need while also providing a haven of relaxation.

We hope to see you again on your next business trip or come visit for a little private getaway.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel was just gorgeous! I love the old feel it gives off without actually looking OLD and run down! I was there for a conference for two days. I got to enjoy the room for a night as well as breakfast, lunch and dinner. I wouldn’t know where to start on the food, simply put it was amazing. So many options for the lunch buffet I don’t think I ate the same thing twice!
I definitely recommend staying at the Old Mill Inn if you’re in need of a well-run hotel and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear snnelson15,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business conference here at The Old Mill Toronto. Our Conference facilities have become famous for being able to provide a unique atmosphere and setting while providing top levels of service and facilitation. Our buffet is known across the city for its quality of food and variety and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We decided to spend the night at the Old Mill after booking the Robbie Burns supper celebration. What a great decision. This is a beautiful and romantic hotel. We stayed in a king sitting room, which was immaculate, spacious and inviting. The room had a beautiful view overlooking the humber river. I can only imagine it would be even more spectacular in the summer or fall when the trees are in full leaf. The in-room gas fireplace and two person jacuzzi were perfect for a winter's night. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. Even though our room was across from the elevators, it was incredibly quiet. Absolutely no complaints about this hotel. Perfect for a romantic getaway in the city, and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our one night stay at the Inn was a gift from our children. We loved the high ceilings and were excited to find a separate sitting room with fireplace and TV and a large bathroom with double sinks. We normally don't sleep well our first night away but the king-size bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept like babies! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We went out to eat so didn't try the dining room. Otherwise we'd highly recommend to anyonewho just wants to get away for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

a little pricey for a night. But if you want to get away somewhere not too far for a relaxing weekend this is the place. Clean beautiful rooms, clean and spacious. Fireplace. Bubble bath. Delicious fresh, healthy breakfast and SPA!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between Downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.