We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Old Mill Toronto to your Saves list
Old Mill Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Port Elgin, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and were amazed at the size of the rooms. We stayed in a king suite with a separate sitting room. The bed was comfortable and the view overlooking the courtyard was nice. It was the end of October so there was not any flowers and the pond was drained but we could tell it would be spectacular in the warmer months. We ate in the dining room one night and that was a letdown. I ordered the crisp arctic char which I have had before in another restaurant. It came overcooked and with no crisp skin. The waiter was very gracious and offered to replace the meal. I declined his offer as my wife had her chicken meal and was enjoying it. When the waiter cleared the plates he noticed I had not eaten the fish he returned with the bill less the fish dinner. Good service.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    123
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
49
349
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here during late October/early November 2012. Best hotel we've ever stayed at. Excellent room and very comfortable bed. Maid service excellent. At the time of our stay it was extremely quiet, with the Toronto subway just a five minute walk away. Continental breakfast was included in our stay and personally we feel that this would be more than ample for most people - cereals/breads/fruit/meat/cheese/tea/coffee etc.Staff serving at breakfast were excellent - very informative and professional in their duties. This a hotel that hosts many corporate events and weddings, and although we didn't have a problem we would imagine that in the summer months open windows and music from events may be an issue - quiet rooms are higher up - 3rd/4th floors facing the subway station..
In our opinion the evening dinner was very expensive, as was "afternoon tea" but there are many cheaper alternatives within a 10 - 20 minute walk along Bloor Street. Our favourites were El Classico (pizza/pasta at Jane) and Dr. Generosity (Runnymeade). Really depends how far you want to walk, or travel on subway.
The only downside for us was the parking - we got a parking ticket on our first day (voided by Old Mill) but we often found that if you took your car out there were no parking spaces on your return, especially at weekends.
However, would definitely stay here again if we were ever to travel to Toronto in the future but feel that the management need to "reserve" car parking spaces for their hotel guests..

Room Tip: 3rd / 4th floor facing away from courtyard, strangely enough towards subway station e.g. 314/315/316...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful inside and out. Bring your cameras when you stay here because it is just stunning. Room was very large, comfortable, nice combination of old charm and modernity. Staff are great and very helpful.
Provides a perfect getaway to Toronto. Nearby there are terrific walking trails as you are surrounded by beautiful nature. Walk just one block to a subway line that zips you downtown in no time at all. You get the serenity of being away from the city with incredibly convenient access to it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. The scenery made you feel like you are in an Endlish country site.
The rooms made you feel like you were a celebrity. The breakfast reminded me of Europian B&B.
Our family joined us for the super Buffet in the evening. We will be back.
Renate

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had an overnight with friends and we were both celebrating anniveraries. We had a super dinner and a wonderful evening of dancing to a fabulous band who played music for us seniors to dance comfortably to. Breakfast was more than we expected and the staff everywhere we went was fast and friendly, making it a memorable overnight for us all. The room was modern and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Humber Valley and had a spectacular tree vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hamburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a beautiful place to stay tucked into the city. Steps from the subway, you have everything easily accessible and yet feel as if you are a world away. The service was exceptional and the rooms are so nice you won't want to leave. The food options onsite are great! Even the continental breakfast is gluten-free friendly. The nearby bike trails are a great way to get some exercise and enjoy the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Loved the old world English feel, couples massage was fantastic, luxury king room was great, food was excellent, live jazz entertainment and dancing, went for a leisure walk along the Humber River trails before checkout to try and work off those extra calories...my wife and I are hoping to return soon....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#6 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between Downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.