We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Su!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Advanced Approaches to Massage

Advanced Approaches to Massage
927 Kingston Road, Toronto, Ontario M4E 1S6, Canada
416-694-6767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 68 Spas & Wellness in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Advanced Approaches to Massage offers a serene environment focusing on your well being. Owner Su Willson is a massage therapist who has been practicing in Toronto’s Beach community for over 20 years. The clinic offers various modalities to optimize your health, and has a staff of four qualified Registered Massager Therapists.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thank you, Su!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A wonderful, caring and relaxing therapeutic massage turned out to be the best thing to do on this grey spring afternoon. A calm and lovely setting (I chose soothing environmental music... ). I cannot recommend Su's treatments highly enough. Feeling achy? Or just blah? Go! Terrifically uplifting thing to do, whether you are on a work vacation, or just live around the corner!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
1 review
“Excellent massage, rates, service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am an extremely busy guy. If it's not in my phone's calendar, it's not happening, quite frankly. I really appreciate the 5 treatments for 5% off package. It's affordable, you just pay in advance for the treatments and the total cost works out to be 5% off of each … very convenient, I was able to book all of my treatments, pre-pay for them, enter them into my all-too-necessary phone, and just show up and relax. Brilliant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The best massage in this city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've travelled here many times over the years and often get a massage in my 'downtime'. This was definitely the best massage I've experienced and the staff were a delight. I believe in sharing good fortune and good finds, so go there lie down and let the world slip away under their care.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Magic Hands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Su, and the rest of the therapists at Advanced Approaches to Massage are truly experts at what they do. The service is exceptional and the staff is friendly and very easy to talk to.
The clinic is clean and offers many options for massage.
You set the mood and choose your own music and oils rather than having generic 'calming music' played. By the time the therapists are done with you, you feel like a new person. It's worth every cent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best massage in the city..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Have been going to Su for a number of years now and every single time I walk out of Advanced Approaches to Massage feeling like a million dollars. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Advanced Approaches to Massage also viewed

 

Been to Advanced Approaches to Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Advanced Approaches to Massage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.