We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers in Toronto!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Burger Kitchen

Great Burger Kitchen
9 1/2 Church Street, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1M2, Canada
+1 416-504-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #851 of 6,550 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Street Food
Restaurant details
Dining options: Street Food
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Toronto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Amazing, organic, naturally raised Ontario beef burgers. There are two veggie/vegan options (veggie burger and a mushroom burger) as well. The buns are delicious organic buns from Brick Street Bakery. The quality is always good. You wait about 10-15 minutes for your burger because it is made fresh to order. They also have a couple beers on tap so waiting 10-15 minutes is hardly an issue for a quality burger. The prices are also fantastic, at around $6-9 for a quality, fully-packed burger. They have fantastic Burgers of the day, and the fries and poutine are also delicious.

If you haven't been here, and love burgers, it will hopefully become your new burger joint. Make sure you get a punchcard because the 10th burger is free! I always go to the one on Church St. by the St. Lawrence Market.

Support ethical, sustainable, local food culture!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent burgers and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

It's not a fancy restaurant but more of a fast food burger joint. For what it is, it is excellent! Good tasting burgers and organic buns and free ranged local meat. Very good fries and a generous portion. Nice environment with music and a dedicated waitor/cook.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dresden, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food @ Great Prices, Friendly Staff- Lovely Atmosphere :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wow.. I was very satisfied when leaving Great Burger Kitchen on Church Street in Toronto. The food was tasty and presented by smiling staff. I haven't enjoyed a meal out in a long time, so it was refreshing to finally find a Great Burger Place. I loved it so much I made a special trip out to the new location on Gerrard St East. What Can I say?? Same great Burgers from even this location..
As the "Terminator" stated.. I'll Be BACK!! (at both locations!!) Another Bryan Burke Establishment is situated beside the Great Burger Kitchen location on Church Street called "The Wine Bar", and before or after an evening at the Sony Center, The Wine Bar is a great place to reflect and wind down an evening of joy with your friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Neighbourhood appropriate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We've been here plenty of times. I've redeemed a coupon postcard that they mailed out, and they really should mail those out more often. The staff are plenty friendly, and reasonably fast.The poutines are quite filling - we usually get one between the two of us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Late night Saturday munchies call for burgers and poutine. Restaurant is clean and bright. The veggie burger is quinoa and black bean... and very good. The staff takes their time with the food and it makes a difference. So many toppings to choose from. Huge portions. We could have shared a poutine. I didn't like the gravy too well, but the fries were great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Burger Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Great Burger Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Burger Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.