We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chowbella Taste & Travel

Chowbella Taste & Travel
21 Pirandello Street, Toronto, Ontario M6K 3P4, Canada
+1 416-483-8030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Food & Drink in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chowbella is Toronto's premier food tour company. Our walking tours are led by a local who is equally as passionate about showing off her city as she is about food. A little bit educational and heaps of fun, the tours offer VIP treatment, insider tips and ‘behind the scenes’ access to the city’s hippest neighbourhoods, best gourmet shops/restaurants and, of course, the most delectable food…tastings included! So, bring your appetite and your most comfortable walking shoes, let’s go outside and explore this exciting city through our taste buds!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Had a great day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Found this tour in a local magazine and so glad I did. Took my sister in law for her birthday treat. We are both locals but found it a great way to learn about a new neighbourhood in our city. Trina was very informative and well spoken and the selected venues were not only tasty but also genuinely glad to have us experience their wares. Chocolate and Cheese...what a great combination especially when combined with Trina and walking. Thanks Chow Bella

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snellville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate & Cheese Crawl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a group of five ladies on a Bachelorette Party weekend, and we had the great opportunity to experience a part of Toronto on the Chocolate & Cheese Crawl. The stops we made along this walking tour were great, and had a perfect balance for chocolate lovers (like me!) and cheese heads. Our local tour guide, Trina, provided excellent information for all of the locations we stopped in, and was super friendly with everyone on our tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Toronto, or even locals. We had a GREAT time! Thank you, Trina!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great way to spend Toronto afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our favorite "activity" in Toronto. I think the tour could be appreciated by anyone of any level of food interest, but we loved all of Trina's insights and foodie enthusiasm. The stops were a perfect sampling of what these neighborhoods have to offer. She even personalized our tour a bit as she learned more about our interests. Trina's experience and professionalism were evident throughout our tour. We loved that she primarily chose small businesses where the owner where the owners valued quality product and service. She provided several great suggestions for dining and day trips that did not disappoint. We would do this tour all over again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChowBellaTO, Owner at Chowbella Taste & Travel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for letting Chowbella show you around town and for voting us your favourite Toronto experience. I'm so happy you enjoyed the tour, as well as at the other places I recommended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gems of Toronto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had the opportunity to take the Chocolate and Cheese tour with Trina of ChowBella! And I have to say it was an awesome experience! A group of us were in Toronto for a Bachelorette Party Weekend! We are all foodies from Michigan and we don't have one negative thing to say about this tour. First off, Trina was a great tour guide. Although we might have been a rowdy bunch she was super patient with us. She really organized a great tour with a great balance of savory and sweet. There's definitely something for everyone. Or if your like me, everything was awesome! There were many times through out the weekend the group of us tried to pick our favorite stop but it was impossible. Thank you ChowBella for an awesome experience. You deserve more then a 5 star rating!
-Ruby

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChowBellaTO, Owner at Chowbella Taste & Travel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
You are so welcome! It was an absolute pleasure showing you ladies the town on such a special occasion.. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your bachelorette weekend in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“A delicious way to experience Toronto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

First time visitors to Toronto, we were excited to find this tour and add it to our list of things to see and do there. Trina was so personable and led our group of six through a part of the city we may have missed otherwise. Getting a firsthand glimpse into local cuisine and shops who go the extra mile to incorporate only the "best" ingredients into their products was a wonderful way to experience the city's offerings to those who love good food....chocolate and cheese in particular. Samples were of generous sizes and by the end we were quite stuffed, but in a good way! We especially enjoyed the French pastries at Nadege. Mmmmm! You will want one of everything in the store! Cheesewerks was also a savory surprise with it's out-of-the ordinary and mouth-watering grilled cheese sandwiches and more. We enjoyed a beautiful day walking through the Queen West area and would add it to the "must-do" itinerary of anyone visiting Toronto. You will have your eyes (and mouths!) opened in a delightful way! We even made second trips to a couple of the stops before we left town!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chowbella Taste & Travel also viewed

 

Been to Chowbella Taste & Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chowbella Taste & Travel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.