We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch here is a must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons- Westin Prince Toronto

Seasons- Westin Prince Toronto
900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
416-444-2511x5273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons- Westin Prince Toronto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,034 of 6,777 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $26 - $43
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: York Mills & Don Mills
Transit: Don Mills Subway (Shepherd & Don Mills). Take bus South along Don Mills to York Mills. Hotel is on the corner. York Mills Subway (Yonge & York Mills). Take bus East along York Mills and bus stops directly in front of hotel.
Toronto
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Brunch here is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I truly love this brunch buffet on special occasions. It is expensive but it is worth it I feel. We have been here several times now and go about 4 times a year for mother's day brunch, father's day, easter etc. What I like about it is the variety and quality of the food. They really cover everything. The salad portion is plentiful including stuffed lobster shells, shrimp, variety of coleslaws, lettuce salads, potato, and bean salads. They also have small little smoothie drinks that you can help yourself to. There is a carving station with great roast beef usually as well as full breakfast area including waffles, eggs, pancakes, sausages, bacon, croissants, muffins etc. There is also a variety of pasta dishes and or rice, vegetables, chicken and fish. Everything is always extremely tasty. The dessert table if you make it that far is also nicely appointed with a variety of small pastries, cakes, puddings or trifle type desserts. At Easter they also have an Easter egg hunt with a bunny and kids can colour. Overall it is a really enjoyable brunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Festive Lunch Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

What a lovely spot for a special lunch! The Seasons is located in the Westin Prince Hotel. The view of the park is georgeous all year around. The seating is comfortable and the room provides a nice degree of privacy, especially the semi-circular booths. I was there with a friend for the lunch buffet. There was so much to choose from beginning with fresh juices and smoothies; a salad bar with a nice variety of salads as well as ingredients to build you own salad. A tasty vegetable bean soup was the soup of the day. Lots of fresh bread rolls to choose from. We had 3 mains including roast turkey with stuffing and cranberry sauce and gravy; tender chicken pieces and salmon in a basil cream sauce. Mores choices, browned roasted potatoes, tender potato/mushroom au gratin, rice, vegetable mix including carrots, turnip, and green beans. Finally the dessert table had plentiful cakes, cheesecakes, plum pudding with sauce and freshly cut fruit. Not only was the food delicious but the service was very attentive and helpful. So much so that it didn't feel like we were partaking of a buffet. We felt $30. per person was not excessive. We spoke to the manager who visited our table. He told us that this was a special holiday lunch buffet and that the regular Sunday brunch has much more variety with a higher cost. We will be sure to return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great place for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have been to the "Seasons" several times, for business lunches, and have never been disappointed. It is part of the Westin Prince Hotel. This hotel is like a resort so the atmoshere and view is resort-like. It is like being in a park in the city. I'm from out-of-town so this is a pleasant treat after fighting traffic for 90 minutes.

It has never been busy for lunch. We have often had the whole place to ourselves, practically. Thus, it is quiet & the service has been quick and excellent. The food is great and the menu changes often, but the butternut squash soup always seems to make it onto the menu (good thing too). Five of us went just a couple days ago. Everyone was very pleased.

Food is not cheap but still very affordable, and a bargain for a business lunch in Toronto. Five of us ate for $140 (taxes in but no booze). The food was excellent and the coffee (Starbucks) was too.

Tip: there is a "pay" parking lot, for the hotel, but apparently they don't enforce the parking rule (per one of my guests); however, if you are uncomfortable not paying, just present your parking ticket for a full refund at the restaurant (probably explains why they don't enforce it).

Never stayed at the hotel but this restaurant is a gem. The hotel has two more restaurants but never tried them, yet.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman (Orange County) New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pricey...? Sure. But bang for the buck... not terrible.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Frankly, $44 per person is excessive. I'd say $35 would be a fair price. That said... this is an upscale hotel restaurant with a "captive audience" and while $44 is a bit high, the sheer quantity and high quality of the food - along with the lovely views afforded from the dining room - makes me just shrug and say, "well, you get what you pay for."

As guests of the hotel we hadn't bothered to make a reservation. As it turned out, we wouldn't have needed on in any case. While I'm sure this brunch is packed on holidays, for a "normal" Sunday... the crowd was what you'd expect - mostly hotel guests and a smattering of folks celebrating birthdays and such.

What you'll find on the menu for $44 per person? The usual seafood and salads... but more so. Lobster tails stuffed with lobster roll filling. (Plenty of lobster... but it is a filling, not one solid tail.) Shrimps... oysters... smoked fish cuts... imported cheeses... all very elegant - and tasty. Then of course there are the breads... the muffins... the croissants... bagels... various hot and cold breakfast items including some very tasty plump and juicy sausage.

Of course there was a carving station... and of course made to order omelets.

The hot chaffing dishes? All sorts of goodies from eggs benedict to various meats and fish prepared in different styles, along with veggies, potatoes, rice... and so on and so forth.

Again. You've been to "fancy" bruches? This is a fancy brunch. Is it worth $44? Factor in convenience (if one is staying at the hotel) and I'd have to say "yes."

Our server was friendly and efficient. Our table - right next to the outstanding dessert spread - had perfect view of "the green" (meaning a gently sloping hill with a few chairs leading to walking paths through the woods with a view of the hotel pool and tennis courts).

Oh... and to repeat... the dessert spread was indeed outstanding! (Indeed, being the nice guy I am, I grabbed some pastries on the way out and dropped off this "present" to the front desk staff!)

Is the brunch a life altering experience? No. I've had better. HOWEVER... I tend to go to some REALLY nice places - the kind you go out of your way to search out for that "once in a lifetime" experience. If you're simply looking for a high-end brunch with plenty of good food and you're willing to spend the money... then, sure... I can't see you being disappointed with what you'll get at Seasons!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family brings me here for Father's Day brunch every year and this year was no exception. There was a great variety of foods offered, including standard breakfast fare, but also cold seafood, a salad bar, hot entrees and come great antpasti. The dessert table was simple but excellent as well. Service was a little touch and go as the servers were a little slow in bringing drinks and clearing empty dishes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons- Westin Prince Toronto also viewed

 

Been to Seasons- Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons- Westin Prince Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.