We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class luxury hotel with great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rise and Dine
Ranked #1 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Moreland Hills, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First class luxury hotel with great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed with our children over the Caribana weekend. The concierge worked diligently with me before our arrival to book all of our reservations. In fact we worked with 3 different concierges during our stay and they were incredible! Our rooms were beautiful and had every amenity you can think of (loved the Nespresso machines and the electric kettle). Some of our favorites included the heated bathroom floor and power lights and drapes you operate from bedside. Stock restaurant was beautiful though the menu is limited. Be aware the Chocolate Lab is not something you can see or book, but rather a behind-the-scenes place to create indulgent treats. It is in the financial district with trendy restaurants nearby. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: It's hard to get a bad room here considering the level of detail and amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    64
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
100
253
23
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. This hotel compares to no other in Toronto. Once you step into your room, it felt like home and not another hotel room. The rooms are absolutely fabulous. Its clean and comfortable and you won't want to leave the room. The service is also fantastic. Everyone is very helpful and ready to serve you. It felt like I was in a resort. We had room service twice and the service and food was awesome The beds were very, very, comfortable and the bathroom, was so clean. I don't think I can stay anywhere else but here. My hubby and I did not want to go home the next day, we actually just wanted to watch TV all day in the room and order room service. This hotel is very luxurious and classy and the service is amazing....thank you Trump staff for a wonderful weekend! We will be back soon!!!!

Room Tip: Suites with one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here the night of our wedding. Arrived close to 2:30AM and were greeted with warm smiles and congratulations from the very friendly front desk staff.

When we walked into our room, there was a lovely hand written note and chocolates congratulating us on our wedding. Evian bottles of water were placed on our night stands (also a nice treat).

The room was beautifully decorated with a modern feel to it and very CLEAN.

The slippers were pillows of amazingness (I wore them home with me because I couldn't fit into my shoes the next morning).

We ordered room service the next morning which was delicious. Our server was kind and friendly and the set up she put together was in no less than 2 minutes so our food wasn't cold by the time she left and we sat down.

I didn't want to leave and would definitely recommend staying here - especially for a special occasion :)

Room Tip: If it's a special occasion, let them know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have come to realize for me comfort is especially important when traveling. After reading the reviews of this hotel you don't have to go very far to realize.... Most Everyone feels the same way! Really this hotel is a winner!
I like comfort and I am picky.
I have to say it is generally hard for me to have the feeling when I walk into a room ... (ahhhh) the air is fresh, the room is spotless, the temperature is set to a cool comfort level AND in the summer the air conditioning is not blasting!
It has a good bed with good linens and pillows. All these things matter to me. And I don't think I am alone.
I have come to discover you can generally get a really good sense of a very good hotel room with trip advisor.. By looking at the general ratings.
My experience at this hotel was through the residences which is something I don't normally organize but (wow) was the service OUTSTANDINGLY special!!!
The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown and the unit we had has beautiful views of the city. It is close to downtown shopping and a lot of good restaurants are walking distance away. The concierge(s) listened to what I ASKED FOR in a restaurant and didn't give me names to just the latest hip places but what I was clearly communicating I needed! ( this believe it or not is rare).
My husband, our son and myself were at a conference and this retreat was such a wonderful sanctuary.
Not generally a Trump fan this one won me over!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Our experience was amazing down to the smallest detail. The suite we got was VERY spacious and comfortable. You could feel the luxury in every detail! The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We can only echo what others have said before. Yes the surroundings are superb, the deluxe suite was enormous and very well appointed with all mod cons; but what sets this place aside is the outstanding customer service. I'd love to be a fly on the wall at one of their staff training days. They just get it spot on. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like VIP's. Alberto on the front desk was incredibly friendly asking us about our plans for our stay. We mentioned that we had booked a guided trip out to Niagara Falls for the Saturday and he immediately looked up the weather and suggested we may want to consider reorganising it to the following day as rain and storms were forecast. It saved our trip and we enjoyed perfect flying conditions for seeing the falls by helicopter and sunshine for investigating the area by foot. We also happened to mention the reason for our trip was to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary and Alberto sent up a huge fresh fruit bowl and card only half an hour after we had been shown to our room. Whilst out on our day trip we emailed Alberto to see if he could ask his colleagues at the concierge desk to make a reservation at the 360degree restaurant in the CN Tower that evening to top off a properly memorable day. We did try to use the restaurant online booking system on one of the few occasions we had wifi on the tour but it seemed to be fully booked. We were thrilled to find on returning from our day trip that they had managed to get us a reservation for exactly the time requested in a really comfortable booth seat with superb views. The final cherry on the cake came the last day of our stay when we took advantage of the late 3pm checkout so that we could shower late before our evening flight. After calling the front desk for our suitcase to be collected we headed up to the rooftop bar and ordered a bottle of fizz to toast a fabulous adventure. We ordered a few bar snacks to share but after 35minutes there was no sign of the food. My husband called over a member of staff to enquire if our food was on its way. He went to enquire and returned a few minutes later full of apologies that the order had been put in by our waitress but a problem with the printer meant the kitchen hadn't received it. Our food arrived just ten minutes after that and when we asked for the bill we were informed that the restaurant manager was going to take care of it because of our inconvenience. Literally nothing short of perfection is good enough for these guys. If you are at all wavering just go ahead and book it, seriously, you won't regret it!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Lovely one night stay here for the second time. Trump made us feel like celebrities again this time for our one night quick getaway from Bracebridge summer rush. Executive King room was spacious and designed perfectly, with more than enough space for two. lavender hot towel on arrival was special and we were remembered from our last stay a few months ago. Chocolate dipped strawberries in the room and evening turn down service makes this hotel exceptional. We had a small quick lunch at the bar next to Stock restaurant and the bar tender recognised us from the short nightcap we had there the last time!!Home away from home. Thank You Trump.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view, but you cannot go wrong with any room they are a minimum of 500sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Toronto
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#1 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.