We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Higher Level of Service & Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rise and Dine
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Higher Level of Service & Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Though it makes my liberal heart ache a little, I will say one thing about the Trump Brand: they UNDERSTAND customer service philosophy, and do it like few others in the city. This property bends over backwards to make you feel welcome, above and beyond.

Stayed here for only one evening in June, and were offered an upgrade to a suite and a 4:00 PM checkout for a nominal cost. These rooms are elegant and trendy, without coming across cold and soulless like some other properties in Downtown Toronto. They are certainly not pretentious.

I think there may be an (incorrect) assumption that driving up to this hotel in a Hyundai, rather than a Jaguar will yield less than favourable service. Nothing could be further from the truth; the staff here is kind and attentive, showing empathy and treating everyone like royalty.

The in-room breakfast was tremendous, and very reasonably priced for the quality (and quantity) received.

And TV in the bathroom mirror. Love it.

The ONLY thing that was an issue (and it is a terribly minor thing) is that the chocolate in the mini-bar was past its best-before date. A very minor detail which we didn't even bother to report to the staff. Though, if we did, I am one hundred percent confident that the issue would have been rectified, and promptly.

As I continue the quest to find a property in Downtown Toronto with which to remain loyal, I am thinking Trump is head and shoulders above most others when one is looking to get a bit "splashy". I really can't wait to return, and sample the dinner menu, and other services that we simply did not have time for.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite -- it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    55
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
89
223
21
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is what I expected from a Trump Hotel and then some.

Service was over the top. I felt like royalty. More importantly, after I forgot something important in my room after check out that I needed urgently, the desk staff made a concerted effort to help me find the item quickly. This said something about the people who have been hired, not just the systems in place.

It is difficult to rate my room because I was upgraded to a Suite when I arrived, as there was a special promotion. The room I had was stunning. Large, beautiful, opulent. It may not be representative of other rooms, But I sense the quality for all rooms is comparable, even though the suites give you a bigger room and possibly more amenities.

I found the rates that I was charged to be reasonable for a hotel at this level and the location great. I suspect the rates may begin to creep up as this new hotel starts to fill up, but until then, this is a great choice.

I heard that the food in the hotel was crazy over priced, but I went out to eat so didn't check.

Room Tip: This is a busy part of town. I suggest higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Both concierges,Andrea & Genevieve, with whom I dealt with during my 4 days at the Trump hotel were exceptional. So courteous, professional,helpful & patient! It was my first trip toToronto & they made it so interesting and enjoyable. Great service throughout this well located property...I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed there for a one week seminar.
Lighting of the rooms have been thought, room size is generous, the swimming pool on the 32th floor is great and big enough for real swims.
Didin't like the lobby, to small, but the rooms are great and luxurious.

Loved it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Aside from the five star amenities, Trump provides guests with a unique style of customer service by delivering a sense of "personal touch" to any individual who walks through their door. I had a great experience and will continue to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite for 2 nights. We were spoiled rotten. The service was top notch. My favourite was the tv in the mirror in the bathroom. Can't forget the turndown service. The only complaint is that the heated floor in one of the bathrooms was out of service. :(

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights in July '13. At check-in, they automatically upgraded our standard suite to a deluxe suite. We knew then Trump Hotel was all about making sure we had a memorable stay. Upon arrival to our room, noticed the pull out sofa bed was already made for our two children with a feather topper and kids bathrobes/slippers on either side of the sofa bed. If you travel with children you know how uncomfortable those sofa beds are. This was not the case at Trump Hotel. From the decor to the electronic panel on the walls (controls lighting, drapes, even heated bathroom floor) to the in-room nescafe machine, I was definitely won over. The impeccable service and their attention to detail is second to none. Our stay at Trump Hotel in Toronto was so wonderful, our next destination, Four Season's in Boston seemed less than stellar. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is more than enough space for a family of 4--900sq, if I remember correctly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#1 Family Hotel in Toronto
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.