We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rise and Dine
Ranked #1 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights in April and we loved it. The rooms are gorgeous with great attention paid to even the smallest of details. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet with little hallway or outside noise coming through the walls. The specialty chocolates left at turn-down were a delicious treat. Suits lobby bar was fun and lively in the pre-dinner hours and Stock lounge was fun and funky (Caesars are great!). We didn't try the food at the restaurant but will be sure to go back and try it out at some point. What stands out most of all, however, is the amazing customer service. Everybody - from the cleaning staff to the valet staff - was extremely pleasant and helpful. We slept in one morning and missed breakfast for in-room dining - we asked if there was any way to still get breakfast and they happily accommodated us. All these things make it totally worth the money! Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    52
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
183
18
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

From the minute I got out of the cab till the moment I left for the airport my stay at the Trump was an incredible experience. In every detail they go beyond what most signature hotels do for their guests. I will highly recommend it to anyone. The hotel is also well centered in the Toronto business district.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I can't give this hotel a higher recommendation. The service, the rooms, the food...... beyond compare. I have never experienced a better hotel in my entire life. It is worth infinitely more than what I paid. Aside from the ridiculously amazing rooms.... What really sets this hotel apart is the service. Each and every employee was the most gracious, most beautiful, most accommodating person I could ever encounter. Hands down.... impeccable. I now understand why Donald Trump is so successful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ancaster
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I will usually stay at the trump once a month for a little weekend great away/ night out. We love it there. The service is always great . We always get the " Deluxe King One Bedroom Suite" and we love that room so we stick with it. It's a perfect size and the furnishings are awesome. I love the nightly turn down service they always leave some chocolate from "stock" which are very yummy and a bottle of evian water . The beds are very comfy and we always sleep like babies when staying here. The spa is great , I would recommend getting a massage at "quartz" and checking out the pool there. Also check out the restaurant " stock" the furnishing is stunning and the views are amazing. Before bed we always love to order some room service and a movie from the television . The room service is yummy but the movie selection is awful. It has been the same movies available for purchase for months now. We never have any options since we have seen all the movies in the small selection offered. Other than that, we do enjoy our stay at the trump whenever we visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I little weekend "staycation" brought me here with the family. Location was the primary reason and of course curiosity to see how good the place was. Service is excellent with friendly attentive staff. Rooms are ok but look already a bit aged even though it is brand new. Definitely not a 4 seasons comparable but with similar amenities and service level. Had breakfast and while food was great it better be at $140 for 2 adults and 2 children!!! In general, very good hotel and it all depends on your expectations, purpose of visit, and budget in mind all of which other places like boutique St Germain or a 4 Seasons can accomplish as well or better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I are from New York so we decided to spend our aniversary in Toronto. Trump was my first and only choice!.. We had such a wonderfull time at the Hotel!.. We enjoyed the spa with some great deep tissue massages and the wonderfull saltwater infiniti pool and hot tub. The rooms were very clean and the service was awesome, from the front desk, to the vallet, bellman always made you feel special!! The 32 second floor Bar and Restaurant was also excellent. All in All the trip was a blast and we will only stay at trump when we visit Toronto in the future!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everything yu would expect from a luxury hotel. You will get a great night's sleep here. The rooms are quiet, the bed comfortable, the robes are so luxurious, you won,t want to get dressed. Amazing shower and huge soaker tub. A television screen in the mirror in the bathroom. But how many people do you need to open one door? And do you need someone to press the elevator button for you? Good security system..,the room floors cannot be accessed without the room pass card. The concierge gave us an excellent recommendation for breakfast. The atmosphere is friendly, despite being pretentious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Toronto
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#1 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.