We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surface Luxury ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rise and Dine
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Surface Luxury ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Please take my review with a grain of salt as my stay was business-related and not personally selected. A pleasure trip may offer a different experience. On a personal level, the front desk staff and bellman are exceptional - very personable, helpful and welcoming. The accommodations are luxurious - comfy rooms with amenities that exceed your expectations (including a heated bathroom floor). From a logistics standpoint though, in managing a large group (100 people), they struggled. In a conference setting, tables are not cleared during breaks, there are too few servers, refreshing the basics (simple things like re-filling the one OJ krafts alotted for a large group at breakfast) took almost 10 minutes. I felt badly for the servers as they appeared frazzled and frustrated. From a price point perspective, extras are exceptionally over-priced ... sorry Donald, but if you were on my show, you'd be 'fired'.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    55
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
92
227
21
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza Town, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late early Sunday morning.The lady at the desk was great.When i chose this hotel i knew we were gonna get pampered! Amazing rooms,bathrooms are gr8 with heated tiles! Room service is wonderful.Only one flaw was that sunday night we had an 4am fire alarm in the hotel.Other than that i highly recommend The Trump over the ritz & 4 seasons

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A new standard for Toronto in high end 5 star properties. Great location, superb bar. Rooms & suites are huge, starting at 550sq ft, mine was 750 ft. I have to say the highlights were the breakfasts at Stock on the 32nd Floor, but also great steaks and seafood, plus a world-class wine list. What really made it special was the staff, particularly the "attaches" who look after your every request,a totally new level of service. Well done !

Room Tip: All rooms are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel offers exceptional service, a great location and luxurious beautiful rooms. My husband and I have had an opportunity to stay here a few times and each time the service is what stands out from the moment you valet the car, checking in, service at the bar, room service....and on and on. The Trump suites are gorgeous and one of my favourite hotel rooms/suites in all the Toronto hotels and I've had an opportunity to stay in many of the luxury hotels in Toronto. The rooms are luxurious with super comfortable beds and bedding, bathrooms with heated floors, (our hotel room was a suite so it also had a second bathroom/powder room) and decorated in a way that is not too feminine or not too masculine. Trump Hotel Toronto is definitely our go to hotel in Toronto and highly recommend it for their attentive service and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you follow my reviews of hotels around the world, you would notice that I am not easily impressed but I was so compelled to write about this new hotel the after first full day there. Far better than the Park Hyatt in Toronto and even its affiliated Trump hotel in Vegas which we liked, this hotel sets a standard high enough to satisfy some of the best heeled and make one think twice about booking elsewhere in Toronto. The facility is new, and a regular room is well appointed and spacious enough for two of us. The decor is modern chic, with fine countertops, elaborate moldings, fabulous choice of calm and elegant colors, and beautiful light fixtures. A touch of Nespresso machine and the tea leaf bags is nice to have as well. The electronics are edgy, with most items touch screen control and a tv imbedded in the bathroom mirror, similar to Vegas. Elegant paneling, not overwhelming or stuffy, but lives out a sense of luxury. The bed is incredible, with a soft and fluffy pillowtop on the mattress and really fine linen with high thread count. Even the bath towels were of three sizes.
Foos was very good, on the pricy side. Our conference offered buffet lunch there but what delightful choices one was afforded, with plenty of vegetables and fine cooking. All of us were wildly surprised by the quality of buffet.
Service was incredibly good, the lobby staff was extremely attentive and genuinely nice. They know us by name after the check in process and was very pleasant every day.
Gym was above the spa, and relatively well equipped, but if I could think of any improvement point, this may be it, I would wish they had more variety. There was also no headsets provided and I had to go down to ask for one. But let me be fair, with a room so comfortable, a bed so inviting, a bath so relaxing, whys has time to spare in the gym?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wow. This was my first experience with the Trump Hotels, and I was blown away. Every detail made my two night stay special. A handwritten note from the GM, chocolate truffles in the room and Evian in the car. The room was a vision of glamour.. Very spacious and sexy. The bed was heaven; in fact, I highly recommend their room service. You won't want to leave your suite. The ensuite bathroom was my favourite place for a rain shower or deep soak. Ask the concierge for a special request.. two words: bubble bath.

PS ~ Don't miss out on the saltwater pool...

As a Torontonian looking for a weekend 'stay-cation' I felt rejuvenated and refreshed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the various amenities we offer and pleased we were able to assist in making your stay with us most comfortable.

Thank you again for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future for another “stay-cation”!

Sincerely,



Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just experienced a wonderful weekend stay at the Trump hotel in Toronto. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. The hotel decor is a stunning example of a modern Art Deco, no detail was forgotten. Would highly recommend this centrally located hotel in Toronto.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto.

I sincerely appreciate you acknowledging our associate team as it is with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trump Toronto on future occasions!

Best regards,



Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#1 Family Hotel in Toronto
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.