We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3G7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Hotel Credit + More
Ranked #4 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is located very near CN Tower and the water front. The beds and carpeting were very clean. The hotel was very comfortable and luxurious. The rooms were sizeable. The service was above average. The car jockeys were excellent. There are even TVs in the bathroom mirror.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    397
    90
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
94
178
29
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I spent one night at the ritz in toronto and the service was extraordinaire.Rooms are spacious and hotel staff is very friendly.Lobby is oustanding .Housekeeping were very courteaous

The concierge Gary Dalisay went out of his way to check my flight hours and transportation to get to the airport .He also knew my last name when I went to meet him downstairs in person .

I will be back in this absolute high end hotel /5 stars without exception

Room Tip: I book my room with marriott points rewards .I will suggest book directly with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is more like home, everything is seamless, luxurious, personal. Loved the location. All the staff are extremely helpful and would come back again. Was here for a conference and th food on all days was amazing.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton in April after coming from The London in NYC. It was like traveling from Hell to Heaven.
The staff were courteous and friendly a welcome change from the London. The hotel is relatively new so the room was large and modern. Our room on the 20 floor overlooked Lake Ontario and we had access to the Club lounge which I would highly recommend.
If traveling tp Toronto again I would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay on the Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff is perfect, hotel is perfect, the food is perfect. hohumm, it's just perfect. I've visited before & this time we brought friends which just enhanced how wonderful this place is. Small enough to make it feel personal and close to everything (stadium, CN Tower, lively neighborhood) Rooms are too wonderful, so comfortable & quiet you may oversleep.

Room Tip: A room with a lakeside view looking at the tower & stadium & water is special fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 days, while attending a conference. Their attention to detail impressed me. Their food was FABULOUS- homemade apple oatmeal in the morning, meaty & juicy ribs for lunch, the creamiest creme brule ever for dessert... The list goes on and on. The beds are SUPER comfortable; the other technology advanced features (dimmable & timed lighting), TV on mirror in bathroom, etc were awesome.
We probably still wouldn't stay here regularly because of the price. Just pamper yourself once in awhile.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this hotel and thought it 'a step above' most of the others in which we've stayed. However, it was the delightful Irene on the front desk who really made the atmosphere special with her warm welcome, restaurant recommendations, ability to sort out problems etc. To be fair, we thought that the staff overall were very good indeed and would have no hesitation in recommending the Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto

Address: 181 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Business Hotel in Toronto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto’s most centrally located AAA Five Diamond award winning hotel, The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto welcomes guests to the heart of Canada’s most culturally diverse city. Just steps from the city’s financial district and cultural attractions, the luxury hotel offers views of the CN Tower, Lake Ontario and downtown Toronto. Featuring Canada’s only cheese cave at TOCA Restaurant, an outdoor terrace at DEQ, and the #1 Hotel Spa in the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto offers an oasis in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Toronto Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.