We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3G7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Hotel Credit + More
Ranked #3 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton in April after coming from The London in NYC. It was like traveling from Hell to Heaven.
The staff were courteous and friendly a welcome change from the London. The hotel is relatively new so the room was large and modern. Our room on the 20 floor overlooked Lake Ontario and we had access to the Club lounge which I would highly recommend.
If traveling tp Toronto again I would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay on the Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    104
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
128
219
33
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff is perfect, hotel is perfect, the food is perfect. hohumm, it's just perfect. I've visited before & this time we brought friends which just enhanced how wonderful this place is. Small enough to make it feel personal and close to everything (stadium, CN Tower, lively neighborhood) Rooms are too wonderful, so comfortable & quiet you may oversleep.

Room Tip: A room with a lakeside view looking at the tower & stadium & water is special fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 days, while attending a conference. Their attention to detail impressed me. Their food was FABULOUS- homemade apple oatmeal in the morning, meaty & juicy ribs for lunch, the creamiest creme brule ever for dessert... The list goes on and on. The beds are SUPER comfortable; the other technology advanced features (dimmable & timed lighting), TV on mirror in bathroom, etc were awesome.
We probably still wouldn't stay here regularly because of the price. Just pamper yourself once in awhile.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this hotel and thought it 'a step above' most of the others in which we've stayed. However, it was the delightful Irene on the front desk who really made the atmosphere special with her warm welcome, restaurant recommendations, ability to sort out problems etc. To be fair, we thought that the staff overall were very good indeed and would have no hesitation in recommending the Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 2 nights with a relative as they were here on business. Was a rather large room with a sitting area and a separate bedroom. Very clean and had a very comfortable feel rather than the traditional one open bed room feel. Washrooms were very high tech with a tv in the main mirror to watch the news while you shave. The hotel is fairly new and modern and situated in a great location to restaurants, businesses and bars/clubs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night using points and it was a lovely experience. Definitely get the club level room if you can because this is what made the stay outstanding instead of just very good. Justin at the club took great care of us and the food and service were wonderful.

The room was very nice with a great city view. Loved the TV in the bathroom mirror. We were celebrating wedding anniversary and they sent us a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After our visit last year and being chased out of Toronto with the specter of Superstorm Sandy about to descend on our home, we wanted to try again and see how our experience is without the worry of Mother Nature's wrath. And we are so glad we did. Once again, we were pampered, greeted, relaxed, eaten and cared into submission. Club Level service has spoiled us for other hotels. The food, the drink, the service, it was just as outstanding as we remembered. We were able to fully enjoy ourselves this time and see more of the city and experience more of the amenities at the Ritz-Carlton. The only negative was it was my husband's birthday and we had advised them of this. They did not provide any special acknowledgement of it, like they did for our anniversary last year. I mentioned this to the concierge at check out and he was very apologetic but still, we didn't get that extra pizzazz I had hoped to give my darling husband. But beyond that minor oversight, it was a great trip and we hope to get up there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto

Address: 181 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto’s most centrally located AAA Five Diamond award winning hotel, The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto welcomes guests to the heart of Canada’s most culturally diverse city. Just steps from the city’s financial district and cultural attractions, the luxury hotel offers views of the CN Tower, Lake Ontario and downtown Toronto. Featuring Canada’s only cheese cave at TOCA Restaurant, an outdoor terrace at DEQ, and the #1 Hotel Spa in the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto offers an oasis in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Toronto Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.