We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square to your Saves list
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sundays: no checkout time
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
ONTARIO CANADA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for concert. Our family of 4 had lots of room .Our teens always love staying at Le Germains! We had stayed at other location on Mercer st before which was good but this location was perfect, restaurants and LCBO right inside building . Can't beat the showers and breakfast . Rooms are always so fresh and jazz playing upon entry is a nice touch . Looking forward to a return, little more than big chains but worth every penny .

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    99
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
98
268
24
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a very modern hotel. Staff was beyond helpful and very attentive. Room was nice and breakfast was good.great location for concert , aquarium , baseball. I am planning on going back in September.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We initially went to the wrong location..D'oh. The agent at the first property directed us to the Maple Leaf Square property and gave us a map as well. When we arrived, the agents were very understanding and got us right up to our room. The room was amazing. It was spacious and exceptionally clean (even on the picture frames). The concierge (Gregory) even sent up a children's robe for my son, which he loved. The breakfast on level 2 was more than I expected. There were different varieties of Granola, oatmeal, cold cereal, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt etc.

During the evening on both days, we ate at e11even, the restaurant which was attached to the hotel. Gregory was very helpful in contacting the host at the restaurant and making sure that we had no problems with seating when we arrived. I will be back to this property! A+++

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GermainMLSQ, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jason A,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the we were able to make it a special memory for your son too.

I will definitely pass on your comments to Gregory and the entire team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Paul de La Durantaye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is what 5 star service is all about. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, and the staff there are very attentive. I was there for over a week, and they saw I really liked tea, so they brought a kettle with tea bags to my room. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off super nice staff!!! This is a modern cool vibe hotel. It is right beside ACC and has lots of excellent restaurant choices all around it. The rooms were very cool and clean. The shower was awesome and bed very comfy. A great place to stay in Toronto super location!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great spot for lunch with friends and/or colleagues. Nice and cozy décor and friendly staff. The lunch menu is divided in 3 categories: salads, sides and sandwiches. You select one item from each category for the “TRIPLE PLAY LUNCH” at $18. The lobster club is a delicious option in the sandwich category. It’s worth going back often to mix different options and try as many as possible.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GermainMLSQ, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear mtl-wasa,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your "Triple Play" lunch with us in Play Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Best regards,

Paul de La Durantaye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a wow from the second you enter the lobby. The design is fresh and modern. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The Nespresso coffee machine is a great touch!
The bathroom was large and had an awesome shower. A delicious buffet breakfast was included in our package. Depending on your reason for being in Toronto, this hotel's location could be great or inconvenient. It is next door to the Rogers Centre for sport and entertainment and close to the Convention Centre, the CN Tower and the new aquarium. Otherwise it is a bit of a hike to get to the Eaton's Centre, the entertainment district or King and Queen Street. It is also very close to the train station and Billy Bishop airport on Toronto Island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.