We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, a hotel that delivers all it promises....and more!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square to your Saves list
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally, a hotel that delivers all it promises....and more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked two rooms from August 1st -4th at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square primarily due to reviews I had read on Trip Advisor and the proximity to the Rogers Centre(as we were in Toronto for concert). To say I was pleased is an understatement. This hotel is amazing!

The staff (and I mean every single one who we met and contirbuted to meeting our needs) were professional, courteous and beyond competent. What impressed us the most however was how genuine they were and how each one reflected pride in the service they provided. I can only assume the management of this establishment understands how this exceptional work culture elevates this hotel to a level all its own and values these professional accordingly. For me, they are the primary reason, this will be the only hotel I stay at when visiting Toronto in the future.

The decor is modern,sleek and very stylish, incorporating elements such as rich wood grains, brushed concrete, tiles (both ceramic and slate) plush carpets and is infused with lighting that not only illuminates, but calms and soothes the soul.

The rooms are beautiful, exceptionally clean, well maintained. They are appointed with the best bed I have ever slept on, with down pillows, quilt and luxurious cotton sheets.
The bathroom had a spacious shower with an incredible rain shower head and hand held wand, with terrific water pressure and individual temperature control and had some of the best body wash, shampoo/conditioner I have ever used, along with thick absorbent towels and robes.
Continental breakfast and room service were exceptional in every way!

The Hotel Le Germain is located within the Maple Leaf Square, which offers among other services, two suburb eateries, a large grocery, liquor store, bank and a Starbucks. It is mere steps to Union station, Air Canada Centre and walking distance to the Harbourfront, Rogers Centre, CN Tower and Aquatic Museum.........

We could not have had a better experience and it bears repeating that for us The Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square is the only hotel I will stay at when visiting Toronto!

Room Tip: We had the standard room - but it was anything but-equivalent to most other hotels upscale rooms/sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    95
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
94
250
24
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. The high end finishes, the wood, the detail...uplighting in the elevators, built in cabinetry in the rooms, super comfortable beds and rainshowers, such a beautiful way to make a guest feel welcome without being pretentious or over the top in decor choices. We had just came from Toronto Pearson Airport after a vacation in Europe and we were glad to be home. The hotel staff are courteous, attentive, and genuinely interested in their clients.Free Wifi and excellent fresh continental breakfasts and the in room N'espresso machine were awesome. We ordered room service after a day of shopping and the next day the gentleman who served us saw us in the lounge and asked if the meal was satisfactory (Room service food is excellent here) We stayed here because we had tickets to see Bruno Mars at the Air Canada Centre on the 27th and it was great just to walk back about 500 ft to the hotel for a cozy evening in before heading home the next morning. This is the best way to visit and appreciate Toronto. Highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just got back from a weekend stay at the Le Germain and we were so impressed with everything about this hotel, that I had to write a review. My family was there for a concert at the Rogers Centre and the location was perfect, a few short blocks down the street. Union Station is right across the street, allowing us fast and easy access to the trains and subways that make up Toronto's fantastic transit system, There is also a full-size gourmet grocery store right around the corner which is very convenient for snacks and drinks. The hotel itself is very classy yet not pretentious and decorated in a modern minimalist fashion. The hotel is small enough so that the desk attendants, concierge and valet all remember you as guest and you are greatly warmly every time you step into the lobby. The staff was so very helpful with our many, many requests for help (directions, places to visit, printing out tickets, restaurants etc.). The breakfast is fantastic and very European - specialty coffees and teas, cheese and meat platters, fine pastries and many more traditional breakfast fare items. Beds are out of this world comfortable too! If you are planning a trip to Toronto, do not hesitate to pick the Le Germain as your hotel, you will not be sorry. Cannot wait for our next trip to Toronto so we can explore this beautiful city and stay at this lovely hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

1st time visit to Canada...Spent a very romantic weekend in Toronto at Hotel Le Germain for Caribana weekend. Everything was 4 +stars. From the decor, to the conceirge service and Mariana, our bartender.

Located in the heart of downtown Toronto, great entertainment, shopping and restaurants.

The hotel decor was top-notch.. Our room was spectacular! Very modern designed.
As a travel agent, I will definitely be recommeding this hotel chain to my clients..

Well definitely come back for another visit soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I took three of my four children to Toronto for a first time visit to the city and what a wonderful stay we had at Hotel Le Germain. This is an outstanding hotel.....one of the very best I have stayed at over my many years of travel. In preparation of our trip (which included Niagara) I spent hours looking at the many hotel options in Toronto and chose this hotel after reading the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor.

When we arrived at the hotel early on Monday afternoon, we were greeted by Gregory, who correctly guessed who we were based on our reservation information. How nice it is to be welcomed so warmly. When I initially made the reservation, I let them know that I had discovered the hotel via Tripadvisor and they told me that they would upgrade my room and provide me with a $20 credit to their lounge. When Gregory processed our check-in, all this had been entered into their system and we were give a fantastic room with the credit. Shortly after entering our room, we were greeted with fresh baked cookies and fruit and then a call from Gregory asking if our room was okay.

The hotel is located in an ideal location two blocks from the waterfront and just a five minute walk to the CN Tower, Ripleys' Aquarium, and less than ten minutes from the Hockey Hall of Fame. From the moment you enter the lobby and ultimately your room, you know this us an upscale hotel that strives to provide the ultimate in comfort and service. The room are spacious and full of wonderful high end features that simply do not exist at most hotels (lighting, stereo system, shower etc.). The beds were perhaps the most comfortable of any that I have experienced anywhere in the world. The continental breakfast was outstanding and again, one of the very best we have experienced. The lobby lounge was also well appointed and served fantastic drinks.

My three kids were struck by how nice this hotel was and commented that it was the nicest they had stayed at in their more limited travel experience. I cannot disagree. The Hotel Le Germain is an outstanding choice for Toronto and I recommend it highly among the many choices available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel towards the end of April as my conference hotel was all booked up. The location is fabulous, next to the Air Canada center and in the midst of a lot of the activities. The lobby itself is quite elementary but the room was spacious and very modern. The bedroom was spacious as was the bathroom with double sinks. The inbuilt cabinets in the bedroom that stored the iron and other amenities left the room looking very clean and were a plus. The bar downstairs was excellent for drinks as well as hors d'oeuvres and lunch.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Spent a romantic weekend in Toronto at Le Germaine. Everything was top notch from the staff to the goodies waiting for us in our room at arrival to the comfy and coolness of the room itself. It is right beside the Air Canada centre and down the street from the CN tower and Rogers Centre. Also very close to the Harbourfront. Can't wait till our next stay here!

Room Tip: We were in 630 with an amazing view of the CN Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.