We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Luxury, Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square to your Saves list
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Prince George, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Modern Luxury, Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location right in downtown Toronto. Perfect for concerts, sports, business, etc. Rooms were spacious and very modern with luxurious elements. Staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. Can be a pricy location, but most spots in downtown Toronto tend to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    93
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
94
248
24
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stay in this hotel every couple months for work, and it is my favourite part of my time in Toronto. The staff often remember my name when I check in, and the service is impeccable. The bar is also a hidden gem, where not only can you get a very good meal during the day, but you also are treated by staff who are always happy to see you. I met Abbie behind the bar who was such a great host. The bed. I do not think I have slept better in my life. This is the kind of hotel room where as soon as I describe it, I am the envy of everyone I know who travels. The great hotel staff, the comfortable rooms, and a very modern and inviting place. From the valet opening the doors to the street, to the front desk clerk at check out, you could not ask for a better experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Michael K,

Thank you very much for the praise. We’ll do our best to live up to every positive picture you paint of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in Toronto.

Regards,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

PROS:

Concierge Gregory could not have been more helpful or friendly. Doormen, breakfast staff and desk people great great, great.

Rooms were nice and clean and the location is in the heart of the city.

CONS

Hmm. Maybe more Canadian microbrews in the minibar?

Room Tip: We were there on a nights that the Leafs and Raptors played consecutively. We faced the arena and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear John G,

Thanks for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with the TA world. We do love promoting local businesses at Groupe Germain, so your suggestion about the beer selection resonates well. While storage space for beer at the bar is limited, we are happy to arrange a full brewmeister’s tour for your next stay. There is so much incredible beer in Ontario, it’s a fun project for any enthusiast.

In the meantime, please enjoy a Boulevard Double-Wide for us!

Cheers,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We came to town to see The Eagles concert at the ACC. Everyone was so friendly and professional. Nice surroundings, comfy room. The concierge. Susan was such a sweetheart!! Cant wait to plan another trip so we can stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Dawn R,

I’m not sure if a Hotel California reference is my response is the right way to go, depending on your interpretation of the song! So, we’ll stick with Take It Easy.

We’re happy that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. I’ve passed your positive comments along to Susan.

If there is anything we can plan for your next trip to TO, we’re here to help.

Here’s to a Peaceful Easy Feeling,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

the best. simply. all Germain Hotel are exceptionnal. Staff are friendly. Polite. Room are clean and spacious. comfy. lots of details to make you feel good. Very well price. They gave us 25$ rebate lie that just because we were the 25th client on the 25th day of their 25th anniversary. They did lots of attention to our baby like give us a bath and a crib and a monitor etc... complementray breakfast with good free coffee ! a nespresso machine inside room for 2$ (good price). The only thing i didnt like about the hotel was the dining room for breakfast. a little bit too much of a cafeteria but the breakfast was very good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear aroundZEEEEworld,

We put a lot of effort into the “feels like home” concept, so are always happy when it resonates with a guest; even more so when you’re travelling with your family. Congratulations on winning our 25th Anniversary promotion. What luck!

If you have any specific ideas about how we might change the ambiance in our breakfast room, please feel free to reach out to me directly. My email address is mhenderson@germainmapleleafsquare.com .

We look forward to seeing you and your family back again soon.

Best,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
704 reviews 704 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
488 helpful votes 488 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Le Germain Maple Leaf Square is a hidden gem. A nondescript and almost hidden entrance gives no sense of what lies behind the doors. A boutique hotel in a great location it offers everything you'd want for a comfortable stay - modern and very well equipped rooms, extraordinarily comfortable beds and even a free breakfast. Service is also impeccable and the food very good (I mostly ate in private functions). One potential downside - noise from boisterous crowds outside the Air Canada Centre could definitely disturb your sleep. If you need to get to bed early you may want to check out of there's a hockey game or concert on the same evening.

Room Tip: alog the west side of the hotel will help minimize the sound from crowds outside the ACC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Location is superb, very close to all amenities, our room was great and the breakfast bar was simply fantastic with loads of choices.
The best thing there were the staff, they were just very friendly, this made the whole stay quite enjoyable :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.