We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 141 hotels in Toronto
YYT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for work all week, due to major snowstorm and YYZ closure, had to stay over weekend as well. Le Germain welcomed us back and made the best of a bad time. From the rooms, to the bar to the staff. The staff were fantastic, and super helpful. The location is good, the amenities class, the internet etc all worked. I would stay here in toronto from now on. Seriously impressed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    82
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
88
217
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was the first time I've had the pleasure of staying at Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, and it was an incredible and luxurious experience from beginning to end. The service from everyone, especially Gregory the concierge who along with Susan left a lovely birthday note and treat in the room for my Mom, requests such as a DVD player, ice bucket and champagne flutes in the room were accommodated with a smile. The room itself is stunning, with every modern convenience you could imagine. The continental breakfast is above and beyond, and the option to pay a reasonable delivery charge to have it in your room was worth every penny. AND THE BEDS!!! most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, I haven't slept that well in a long time. Also love the luxurious bath products, and the complimentary coffee and tea on the second floor lounge, not to mention that the hotel is conveniently connected to most of the city by way of the PATH system (this is a huge plus if your booking a stay for an event in February like we did when the largest snowfall in years hit) Regardless, its great to be able to have your choice of restaurants, an lcbo and a longos within steps of your room. I'm already looking forward to my next opportunity to stay at this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a beautiful view of the CN tower, also you have a choice between rooms with a shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have a 12 month old and have stayed in many hotels with him. When we usually ask for a crib we get some old wood or plastic crib that may or may not break if the baby happens to stand up. When I decided to join my husband on his business trip to Toronto his company had since changed his hotel from the Fairmont to the Germain. We had requested a crib for the room but what we were given was something the blew us away.
Not only did we get a clean pack and play, inside came a cute Angry Bird little pillow that my son loved, a mobile, a baby monitor, a diaper genie, a baby bath and to top it off a baby housecoat. I have never seen anything like it and was very impressed.
The service from the staff was nothing but helpful and very pleasant.
I would strongly suggest staying at this hotel. Great location to boot. Even without a baby, the bed was very comfortable and the rooms were very cool.
Great experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Purchased the "Game On" package for my husbands birthday. Spoke to Gregory when booking it and he was most helpful. Check in was quick and friendly. We were in our room about a half an hour when there was a knock at the door. It was some tasty pastries, fruit, a welcome note wishing a Happy Birthday and to say they are thrilled to have us stay with them. Completely unexpected and so very nice. Later, we went down to the lobby and had the pleasure of meeting Susan who showed us around at bit. The breakfast was great...the whole experience was great - staff happy and friendly. We had a fabulous time. Would definately the stay there again. Thank you to Susan, Gregory and the staff for a most memorable stay. Outstanding customer service.

Room Tip: We had room 828 that had a great view of the CN tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent one night in a Superior King room. Rooms were modern, sleek yet comfortable. Thoughtful little amenities everywhere. Technology in the room is advanced, and customer service is warm and thoughtful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at! Great location, outstanding service and amazing rooms! Very modern and extremely clean. Staff were fantastic from check-in to check-out. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband surprised me with and we stayed on Jan 19/20 2013, to celebrate our anniversary. We had the most perfect suite with a huge balcony which overlooked the ACC Room 608. It was clean, and every detail was thought of to make you feel at home. The hotel left several little surprises on the table. There was a slice of cake on a slate tray with fruit, a candle and chocolates. The bed was so comfortable, as were the linens. The bath and rainfall shower amazing. All the toiletries were amazing. All staff was friendly and very helpful. We were going to go out for dinner but opted for room service instead, to enjoy the beautiful room and to avoid the freezing temperature. The food was just ok! :o( There were items missing from the dinner tray’s butter and cutlery. The creamers were missing in refrigerator for coffee, and cutlery and salt and pepper missing from breakfast trays. Next time we will go out for sure. All in all we loved the hotel, and will take their dining suggestions next time.

Room Tip: Lots of noise on the ACC end during events, but that's to be expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.